Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Nice hotel, convenient location. A little noisy

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Climbing, hiking on cape kiwanda was awesome, did a one-hour horse-back ride at Green Acres for the girls, they loved it, and that made me look good!
The room was a bit odiferous, and the bathtub didn't drain....great view from the room, and it was nice having a little store adjacent to the property. The Pelican restaurant was nice, but too expensive...$8 for 4 onion rings, $16 burgers type-of-place...Glad we stayed there, but will probably seek a property with pool and jacuzzi next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic view and plenty to do during the day. Excellent brew pub across the street and wonderful breakfast joint only a mile away. Very friendly staff. If I ever get back to Oregon, I'm staying here. Syd from Alabama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Boutique Motel with a great ocean view

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a very comfortable room with a great view of the beach and a signature view along the Oregon Coast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They showcased the amenities of the motel, and made it easy for us to check out movies from their video library (nice selection and recent enough releases). The Inn is located across the street from a huge Micro Brew Pub with a deck onto the public beach. The views from the room and balcony are terrific. We loved gazing at the view. The view is across a reasonably quiet street, but the street is not in view from our 2nd floor room. We loved having the patio door open, for the ocean breezes and we could even hear the surf at night, however we had to close the door to sleep, because of the noise from the periodic passing car on the road below. With the windows closed, we did not hear the sound from the road. The room is air conditioned (& has a remote control) for when we weren't using Oregon's natural air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great Staff! The rooms were clean. The beds were really comfortable. great view of Haystack and Cape Kiwanda is just across the street. They have bikes you can rent for free but didn't have time to use them. movies to check out. Overall this place was great for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from happy valley,Or

CLOSE TO BEACH, GOODFOOD AND WILD LIFE

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: nice location and friendly staff
We were able to watch wales right from our room There is a great pub acrose the street with out door seating and good food a pizza parlor next store and a deli too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. augustine, florida

fireplace did not work

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: views, close to beach, spacious rooms
Cons: response to fire place problems
Location: We love to come to Cape Kiwanda, because the six year old loves the dunes.
The room was spacious, the staff friendly, the views superb, but unfortunately the fireplace did not work. I wonder if we were given a room with faulty fireplace because we booked through a discounter. I think my daughter mentioned after our arrival, but the problem was never fixed. The semblance of fire would have been great on that gloomy day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Holiday Retreat

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location! Comfortable beds, pillows, and great view.
Cons: All was fine for us. One desk clerk was a bit out-of-sorts, but overall people were lovely.
Location: Great view; many things closed for the holidays, but Pelican was a warm, cozy spot for dinner and breakfast. Good Beer!!
Three generations of women--grandmother, daughter, and grand-daughter-- shared a lovely room with handicapped accessibility. It was lovely. Even though it was rainy and foggy, we enjoyed our time here. The films we borrowed were entertaining and the room was comfortable. The Pelican across the street, recommended by the staff, was wonderful. The view of Haystack Rock was stunning. Parking was convenient; lobby was decorated for Christmas and all was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect room right on the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was a wonderful getaway! Beautiful room with ocean view and comfy fireplace! Yummy food within walking distance! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great view from our room

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: They had recent DVDs you could check out for free
Celebrating our wedding anniversary we wanted to get away for a day and Cape Kiwanda had been recommended by friends. We found the Inn to be very comfortable and especially clean. We arrived early afternoon and our room was not ready but they offered to call us as soon as it was. The Pelican Brewery & Pub across from the Inn was a very friendly place to hang out while we waited for our room to be ready, the bartender even called the hotel to check on our room for us. We had a great stay and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: most everything. thought the Aveda toiletries and Starbucks coffee were a nice touch. The social hour in the lobby was also nice
Cons: I think the beds could be more comfortable for the price of the room
We had a very nice time, loved the walking distance to the beach, and pub.