Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I stayed with my kids the night before we went to Six Flags and it was a good place to stay. The lady that checked us in was very nice and we enjoyed the pool area very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room, pool/spa/sauna.
The front desk staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient. We were moving cross country and they let us park our moving truck and trailer in a convenient and safe location near the front of the motel. Our room was clean and comfortable, the pool/hot tub/sauna were clean and appreciated and the continental breakfast was a better than your average motel offering. A great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

First time in this motel. Staff went out of their

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Sauna and staff.
Cons: Organic, natural foods for breakfast and earlier opening for sauna. It currently opens at 8am.
Location: Purina farms.
Staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs, providing special perks that I didn't ask for. Sauna was the highlight of this motel, as well as rooms that are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Convenient location, close to major attractions. Safety well taken care of in design, and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
David, We are honored with the high remarks you left in your review. We strive hard to accommodate everyone with a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Comments like these gives us the encouragement to continue to work hard to provide for our guest. We thank your for choosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Memphis TN

Nice close to 6 flags

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: Nice close to 6 flags
It was fine pool was clean the bathroom in pool area broken and the steam room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know we met up to your expectations. Our pool bathroom and sauna is now fixed and up to par. We are sorry if this caused any inconvenience to you. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Kansas

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and clean, beds were fairly comfortable. The breakfast was a bit lacking but we didn't go hungry. Interstate access from only one direction and an access road from the other direction. We had pets with us and there was ample room for exercising them. No smoke smell in the hotel which is a big plus for us. Overall a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We happy to know you like our accommodations. We have received many feedbacks on our breakfast and changed the common items that people wanted change or did not like. We thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis and Purina Farms.
2 out of 5
by rosie

Nice hotel with unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Hotel was very nice and very clean. Other than the lady at the front desk (Deanna, i think), the staff was very unfriendly and rude at every encounter i had with them. Housekeeping was also beating on the door a little longer than an hour before checkout although "do not disturb" sign was on the door. It took me a minute to get to the door, but before i could, it sounded like they were unlocking it!!! YIKES! I opened the door and he stood there and just looked at me and didnt say anything til i asked "yes"? Still didnt say anything and i very sternly said "please give me a few minutes"! Then i closed the door and he and another foreign woman started laughing and talking soo loudly in the hallway. I couldnt understand what they were saying but by the tone, sounded like they were mocking and making fun!! RUDE!! So very rude. At breakfast a foreign man stood there and watched everything myself and my 2 daughters did. Very uncomfortable feeling! Dont ever go here if you are looking for friendliness!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Rosie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and a review about our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of my housekeeping department for the unpleasant accommodation you were received. Our head housekeeper will be monitoring there performance and actions to make sure this will NOT happen again. I hope you give us another try to see the change that was implemented. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Pacific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from Chicago

Good Hotel, Unfriendly Clerk

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Our original stay was shortened when weather cancelled the dog show we were attending. When we checked out at noon and informed the clerk that we would not be returning due to the above mentioned circumstances, she became very snippy and said she knew two hours earlier the show had been cancelled so why didn't we inform the front desk sooner? She was angry and a disappointment to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn for your stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff member for courtesy that was not shown. I have addressed this situation with my staff member and have taken a firm stance. We hope you give us another try to show we can be up to your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Missouri

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this place because of the indoor pool and hottub; however, they were closed for maintenance. It should have been noted they were not open. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, We are sorry you did not get to enjoy our indoor pool. We were in the process on renovating it. We tried to let everyone know when they were making a reservation with us that the pool was closed during the time frame. We are now completed with the renovations and the pool is now up and running. We hope you will come back to see up so you can enjoy our hot tub and pool. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Pacifc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Ohio

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel that was perfect for staying overnight while on the road
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for your review. We are glad your enjoyed our accommodations. We look forward in hosting you if travels bring you back through Pacific. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com