Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Bare Bones Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Relatively inexpensive. Easy to find. No surprises.
Cons: It's a bit noisy with the highway, although the air conditioners seem to drown it out when they're running.
Location: It's about 15 mins from SFSU, which was why we were up that way. Beach is close.
It's a bare bones hotel, perfect for a night when you need a place to stay. Don't have high expectations going in and you won't be disappointed, as it seems some reviewers have been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: The furniture and carpet. I didn't consider the breakfast as breakfast its more of a continental breakfast sweet rolls ,toast and cold cereal.
Seems to be over priced for what you receive. when we left the room door didn't close properly, good thing I went back to check. The furniture is aged and needs to be replaced. Ok for one night when your tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from San Diego, Ca.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: The "continental" breakfast could use some upgrading. Adding waffles, pancakes and eggs would make it more complete.
Stayed there with my wife and son and daughter for four days and three nights. Every time we arrived we were able to park just a few steps away from the elevator to our room which was clean and roomy with free Wifi. Being two blocks away from the beach I found that to be very convenient, not having to look for parking far away. It was nice and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene from Orange County

I enjoyed my stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. I would stay there again. Continental breakfast should have fruit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst visit

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel previously, but this was the worst visit I have ever had. Unfortunately all of the other hotels that I usually stay at were already fully booked or I would have switched hotels. There was no deadbolt on my door! The hotel smelled and after sitting in my room and getting a headache I realized it was the smell of paint, as they are currently redoing a few things. Also, it sits right next to highway 1, so if you are a light sleeper, try to get a room away from that side of the hotel. I couldn't switch as they were fully booked already. The wifi was not working and the guy at the front desk was not helpful (or easy to understand) so I was unable to use that the entire time I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zane from Reno, NV

Nice hotel, convenient for Wintern's Tacer

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The room is spacious with nice amenities. Morning coffee and pastry are appreciated. Great neighborhood.
Cons: Hmmm...thinner curtains that allow more light in when closed, maybe.
Location: Wintern's Tavern, where our band played, The fishing pier is just 2 blocks away next to the beach and ocean view walk.
I chose this hotel because for it's location. Our band was playing at Winter's Tavern which was 4 blocks away. This meant we could drink and relax without worrying about driving. The hotel attendant was friendly and their were no hassles. Worked out great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leah from Bristol, uk

Don't bother

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful smelly hotel, badly in need of renovation, you might tolerate it if you are a smoker but we just couldn't wait together out into fresh air all the time. Location is not good for restaurants or having anywhere nice to go for a stroll. Also lots of noise from highway 1. Staff have a very poor understanding of English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennifer Johnson from Parrish, FL

Near SFO

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay when you have an early flight our of SFO
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com