Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawnee, ks

Nice comfy hotel close to the beach. Quiet town

Posted Jul 8, 2014
A quiet evening was in store for us. We found it at this hotel in a nice, quiet costal town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from wisconsin

Beautiful ocean views

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great place on the beach and wonderful walking trails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is just "fine"

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The location to the beach and other activities nearby.
Cons: An update is needed.
Hotel is in a great location, right on the beach. It seems a little run down. The lobby was great and appealing, and the room was comfortable, however, after being there for 4 nights, I don't think that the staff vaccummed the room. In fact, I think that they just came in and made the beds and gave us fresh towels. (On one occasion, they even failed to remove the used towels that we had placed near the tub). When we checked in, we were given a map and and wireless password, and told the room service hours, but there was no roomservice menu, pool information, etc in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Hamersville, Ohio

partial view of ocean is good. worth the stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
partial view of ocean is good. worth the stay, it was a very nice stay and the cleaning staff were excellent, make sure to go to Breakers for breakfast they are awesome!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with all of us here at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located near a variety of wonderful restaurants and sees breathtaking sunrises and sunsets daily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Sacramento, CA

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and the staff.
Cons: It would help if ceiling fans were put in the rooms on warmer than usual days.
Location: I loved being on the beach and having restaurants that were within walking distance.
I absolutely loved my stay at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. The view was amazing and very relaxing. I will most definitely return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W.M. from Simpsonville, SC

good place to stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: No surprises. It was everything it was represented to be on internet.
Cons: Just keep doing what you are doing.
Location: It's located on the beach and easy access to San Francisco and places to eat.
Staff was friendly and our room was more than expected. No complaints here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Seattle, WA

Amazing beach location!

Posted May 22, 2014
Fun and relaxing! Beautiful location and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Chicago

Great location

Posted May 16, 2014
Flight arrived very late clerk gave us an ocean view room. The view is fanatastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Munich, Germany

Not what I expected by 'ocean side' but nice.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The location - the beach walk let you walk to Whaler's Village (which is good as it costs a fortune to park here!) and the well kept grounds.
Cons: Better description of rooms types.
Location: The Whaler's Village mall has nice stores and activities, the beach is perfect and the Beach Walk was convenient to stroll and check out the sites.
Maybe this is my fault, but when we booked 'ocean side' and paid the highest price for the best category, we expected to be able to see the beach or ocean. However, the condo we stayed in (studio unit) was garden view with no views of the beach or ocean. The two buildings that these 'ocean side' condos are in are indeed closest to the beach, that is true, but they are just garden views with a better location. When I complained to management they did move us to a room (for the remaining nights) that was on the second floor of the dolphin building which did have a view of the ocean - which made me quite happy. We travelled a long way from Germany and I was determined to hear the waves from my room at night! The complex itself is very nice. Clean grounds, well maintained, and a nice family resort. No wild parties are late night noises, which is perfect when you travel with a 4 year old. The pools were nice and the beach was tops! The onsite restaurant was not that great, but when you have a kitchen in your room - that shouldn't be a problem. We ate breakfast in the room and then dinner every other night -venturing out into Lahaina and surrounding areas to enjoy the great restaurants. Highly recommend Sansei Sushi - just about 15 minutes away! We did the luau next door at the Royal Lahaina and it was very good. Food was as good as you can expect for banquet style but the show was great. My only complaint would be that the pig was cooked in a cement pit instead of buried.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Marty, Hotel Management
This is not a review of our hotel. It sounds like a property in Hawaii. We are loceated in Pacifcia, CA. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom from North of California

Nice view of the ocean

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff. Nice for families with small kids or teenagers.
Location: Interesting little stores and good restaurants. Beach right there.
Very pleasant, Great restaurant food is so exquisite and the view from restaurant excellent.