Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverbank, CA

Check-in issues

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The location is fabulous the room was nice the only small glitch we had was during check-in. We requested 2 beds and was given one king size. We had our kids with us so that was not going to work. They were apologetic and reassigned us another room, however; the keys did not work. They had us stand and wait in the hallway for about 20 minutes until they brought us a new key. Normally it wouldn't have been a big deal but it was 10:00 at night and I'm sure no matter how quite we tried to be we were disturbing someone. It took us close to 11/2 to get settled in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N.Cal

Great view

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Great customer service and a good view of the ocean
Cons: The beds and better soundproofing. Remove the wooden barriers on the balconies.
Location: Breakers restaurant next door had good breakfast and okay service.
This trip was for a romantic weekend. The hotel was pretty typical Best Western franchise. The customer service was great, the room was updated and had nice furniture. The bed was lumpy and extremely uncomfortable. The walls and doors are so thin that forget about sleeping in (even if you could with your back hurting), you're going to wake up to your neighbors alarm, and the shower, and all the foot traffic down the hall. I had also called ahead about their ocean view rooms and was told they all had sliding glass door balconies, which you could step out on. After arriving to the room, we found that all you can do is open the sliding glass door, not step outside, because there is a barricade right outside. That was a major disappointment since we had planned on sharing a bottle of champagne on the balcony while we enjoyed the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Vacation in Pacifica

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Excellent restaurant next door called Breakers. Food is amazing and yet reasonable.
I had requested an oceanview room and unfortunately was placed in a poolside room. VERY disappointing. Hotel staff was not very accommodating or apologetic. They were booked so could not accommodate us but could have at least apologized and acted like they cared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Marty, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and I will share your comments with our staff. We hope to have you back so that you can enjoy one of our comfortable ocean front rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the easy access into San Francisco.
Cons: We had a few noise issues. I was wondering if the doors between connected room could be sound proofed more?
Location: The location is great. Grocery stores near by. Easy to travel from without being surrounded by noise and bustle.
We stayed 5 nights while we explored the bay area. The room was very clean and all the amenities good. I enjoyed the walk along the coast path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Enjoyable 8 Night Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!
Location: We enjoyed exploring the Linda Mar Beach just down the road. Nicks across the street from the hotel REALLY does have the BEST crab sandwich!!
We had zero problems with this hotel. Everything was smooth from check-in to check-out. Our beds were comfortable and the rooms were big enough for us and our two children. We really enjoyed the view of the ocean from our room. We slept with the door open every night and were lulled to sleep by the crashing waves. The pool and hot tub were clean and we enjoyed them both. The Sunday brunch at the Moonraker had an amazing view and great food. We were really glad we stayed here vs. in San Francisco. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing location; good food

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I had partial view over the beach which was very nice. The rooms are clean though slightly shabby. There is good food available in the hotel restaurant and in the seafood restaurant over the road. 30 mins drive from the city. Unless that distance is a problem the hotel is highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

The Pacific Ocean is the Hotel's backyard!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The location is great for a short Bay Area birthday getaway. Can't ask for a more breathtaking view of the Pacific. Friendly staffs and prompt service calls. With only two negative reviews, first- waking up to a loud churning and clanging noise from the bathroom early next morning and a puddle of black muddy water coming out of the bathtub drain. Would have been nice to have been forewarned at check-in that maintenance was happening next door. The other negative thing was the foul fishy scent that came from the Fridge as soon as we opened it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawnee, ks

Nice comfy hotel close to the beach. Quiet town

Posted Jul 8, 2014
A quiet evening was in store for us. We found it at this hotel in a nice, quiet costal town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from wisconsin

Beautiful ocean views

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great place on the beach and wonderful walking trails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is just "fine"

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The location to the beach and other activities nearby.
Cons: An update is needed.
Hotel is in a great location, right on the beach. It seems a little run down. The lobby was great and appealing, and the room was comfortable, however, after being there for 4 nights, I don't think that the staff vaccummed the room. In fact, I think that they just came in and made the beds and gave us fresh towels. (On one occasion, they even failed to remove the used towels that we had placed near the tub). When we checked in, we were given a map and and wireless password, and told the room service hours, but there was no roomservice menu, pool information, etc in the room.