Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pismo Beach

Fabulous location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The location is gorgeous. I love the free parking and wifi.
Location: The location is right on the beach. There is a pathway that goes up the hill for breathtaking views. Quick drive to San Francisco.
I love staying at this hotel when I come to the Bay Area. Gorgeous location, free parking, wi fi, breakfast, and so close to the city. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is warm and friendly. I will stay here again for my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allanfrom Boulder CO

Surf and Cliffs, California hideaway

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful oceanside hotel. Friendly, efficient staff. Great surf. Convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room with ocean view. Room is quiet.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Room is nice and with ocean view. Hotel is close to the beach. The price is high. The breakfast is just ok, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cozy hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was good and comfortable. I recommand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valeriefrom audun le tiche

perfection

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
dernier jour de notre trip californien dans un hotel parfait à tous les niveaux, avec en plus une vue imprenable sur l'océan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

A good stay, but a little overpriced.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice, the room was very clean, the services were excellent.
Cons: My extended night should have been discounted. They had empty rooms, and I was filling one of them, so even a few $ would have been a nice gesture.
Location: Beautiful location, but I was there during a very bad storm. Not the fault of the location!!
I stayed during what I would call off-season, but perhaps I'm just not informed. (I was there Dec 8-11, and extended an extra day). The Staff was very nice, friendly and efficient. Breakfast had reasonable variety, although the quality of cooked food was mediocre. My assigned room (6024?) was odd. The windows looked out on an extension of our(?) building, straight into other rooms across from mine, and it sat right above two large, square-shaped openings in the garage. So, I was always able to see the tops of cars below. The hotel was not full, so I was a little surprised at where they put me. I referred to it as my FUNNY room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com