Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, Ca

Beach view from our room.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
House Keeping could do a better job. Room was not up to date. Old tv. 100 something channels & only 50 of them worked with no guide. (Horrible if you have kids & you're trying to find cartoons) Room needed to be re-painted. Dirty walls, needed dusting. Breakfast was nothing to brag about but it was something to eat. Staff was super nice. Loved the view from our room. Wish their was a screen on the sliding door so we could leave the door open at night. Shower was super small with no shelves to put anything. Blowdryer in bathroom was dirty & not mounted correctly. But it did have a huge tub Next to the beds that my kids enjoyed. no washer or dryer on site. Not all outlets worked in room. (Frustrating when you're trying to charge your phone & use the lights.) beds were simple no nice bed spreads. Had to ask for extra pillows & blankets. Oh & door wouldn't lock correctly (deadbolt) But overall good stay. I would stay here again for the price. Beach was a min away driving distance. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

My stay at Pacifica

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel was nice and the Peruvian restaurant right next door was awesome. The only thing that was unpleasant was the AC/ heater/ Fan was right next to the head side of the bed. So, when it was on we had to turn the TV volume up and the room next door complained and we had to put a pillow in front of our face so it wouldn't be blowing in our face. Other than that, the place and room and was very good. Close to the beach and the room was great and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

beautiful views but not so beautiful room

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: the view was beautiful and in close proximity to Pacifica beach. the breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. also the tub with jets was great
Cons: update your hotel rooms with nicer furniture and tv. for the price I would expect better.
Location: close to the beach and some great places to eat
I was disappointed to see the room, it was very dated, tv and tv stand old and falling apart. The mattress was uncomfortable and the springs made noise every time I moved. The housekeeping didn't come to clean and make our bed until we asked at 230 pm and on check out day she tried to come in at 830 am. I didn't understand. The desk staff were always nice and listened to our concerns. I would stay again but I hope that next time the will improve the inside of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located across from beach on HWY 1

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Light sleepers rethink your stay here. We were in room 211 and it felt as if we were on top of HWY 1. There was lots of traffic and the room wasn't soundproof at all. The furniture was okay but the units are in dire need of new carpets and drapes. Drapes seem to date from the seventies. Loved the spa bath. Although the room had a small deck, it was too noisy to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe vue de Pacifica Beach !

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Vue sur la mer et proximité des autoroutes , San Francisco
Cons: Réparer le balcon extérieur et porte de chambre extérieur, Malgré tout ça j'ai passé un superbe séjour .
Location: Pas grand chose , a par San Francisco. C'est une toute petite ville
Tout près de San Francisco ,tranquille , près d'épicerie Pharmacie , Café,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

old hotel, but good location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and friendly. The hotel is old, but the location near stores and being able to walk across the road to the ocean was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Close to beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Our first room fireplace was out and shower was clogged did get a comparable room the next day. overall could use a freshening up with new pillows , flat and worn out .Towels show wear Comforters instead of thin blankets would be nice. restaurant not very good definitely not for families
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Overly price for what was being presented, however the staff were very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Fabulous View.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Loved the view, the hot tub ,and beach access .But the bed was aweful. We had a hard time sleeping for three nights. Loved all of it otherwise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kor

Good to stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
해변이 가까워서 좋음. 직원도 친절한편이고 샌프란시스코에서 차로 30분 거리에 있어 편리한편임