Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks r deceiving

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The pictures r deceiving not near as nice as what was shown on their web site. Felt like I was staying in a dungeon no windows in the room. The restaurant had good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beauty and the Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I recently had a wonderful stay at Pacifica Beach Hotel. Could not have asked for a better location, the view of the ocean from our room was wonderful. There are so many beautiful and cute places to explore in the area - or San Francisco is just minutes away. Had a wonderful time and definitely would love to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Tania, Hotel Management
Tyler we want to say thank you for the review and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The location of the hotel is very nice, lack of elevators may post a problem for people with weak legs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tania, Hotel Management
Thank you verified traveler for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk To The Beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The Peruvian restaurant...attractive setting, good service, terrific food
Cons: it's a little run down....thin old bedding, remote didn't work
Location: Pacific Ocean!!!! Surfers waiting for good waves
My daughters and I took a quick trip to the coast. The hotel was easy to find just off the highway....large attractive complex. we drove over the hill toMoss Beach for dinner at Nick's, loved it...casual, on the water, great food. Our hotel room had large jetted tub, so donned swimwear and filled the tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like mildew etc....

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff manager was very unprofessional mattress had old blood stains also the linen was not fresh .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tania, Hotel Management
Charral, we do apologize that the room was not to your liking and i will be speaking to my staff about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Gorgeous weekend getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Ocean View, Friendly staff, easy booking, clean rooms, free wifi
Cons: Really small showers, and unreliable wifi
Location: There's the beach nearby and lots of good restaurants, plus Half Moon Bay is really close and it's a nice place to hang out.
My boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and it's quickly becoming our favorite place to get away for the weekend. While it is a little on the pricey side, the rooms and the views are totally worth it. All the rooms have a jacuzzi (and they're very well kept up), and the ocean view is stunning. Plus, it's only a 2 minute stroll to the beach from the hotel! The beds are comfortable and the tv's work well. The bathroom's are a little small and the showers are cramped, but it's really not that big a deal because who's taking a long shower when you've got the ocean to look at out your window? The staff is friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast is pretty standard, but there's always plenty there. There's lots of parking, too. The wifi is free, but kinda spotty depending on what room you're in. All in all, this hotel is amazing and definitely a great place to go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tania, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled that your enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Nice enough hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach was great.
Cons: Overall visual cleanliness and better curtains to block out outside light.
Location: Across the street from Pacifica beach. Very close to Half Moon Bay. Lunch or dinner at Sam's Chowder House in Half Moon Bay, not to be missed.
Pleasant staff on arrival. Room comfortable enough, however at night the curtains were not long enough to completely block out the light from the porch light and made sleeping difficult. The jetted tub is located directly when you walk in the room, so if you are taking a bath and someone walked in, no privacy. The outlet plug in the bathroom did not work making hair drying more challenging if you need a mirror to style your hair. The walls had many scrapes and black marks on them. Not very visually appealing. For the price, a bit rundown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tania, Hotel Management
Gressmonster, thank you for the review, we do apologize for any issues you may of had while here. We are in the process of updating our rooms and hope that you come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Definitely will be returning. Staff was very accommodating. Love the fact that beach is walking distance. Room is very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tania, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Tania, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We loved being across from the beach and enjoyed the hotel very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Tania, Hotel Management
THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Very nice hotel, location, and price.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Easy access, great location, wonderful views, clean, comfortable, and very reasonable by San Francisco Bay area standards.
Cons: The only thing I could think of is more for the local environment than our stay. We did not see any signs suggesting you limit your water use.
Location: This was real easy to get to from the airport but also a world away in the relaxing feel. We departed south down the coast to Half Moon Bay, and more
Flew half the day for our 37th anniversary and arrived late at the hotel. But the young man who greeted us at the front desk had a big, welcoming smile on his face. He was efficient and helpful. The location of this hotel is great. What a pleasant spot in the Bay area; very relaxing and beautiful. Wish we could have spent more time here to enjoy it and the area even more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Tania, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we are happy that you liked our hotel.