Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom murphys, ca

What a view

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Fantastic view. Great room. Clean and well appointed. Would, and will, stay there again. The bargain of my vacation!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View ocean.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: above.
Cons: extra blanket for bed.
Location: beach.
It had micro-fridge, was quiet, dogs are allowed, beach is short walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

yes, nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to people my family and I were visiting. Close to all the shops & restaurants on Rockaway Beach. They allow dogs for $15/day. No smoking.
Cons: The carpet needs cleaning and the toilet handle broke off.
Location: Go to the beach, shop, eat, walk a nice path, and walk your dog.
It was a good-enough hotel except for some sketchy-looking "guests" who did not appear to be tourists or visitors. The fire alarm and smoke alarms were being tested while we were there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for our purpose - family visit - and close to restaurants, trails for exercise and nice views.
Cons: Some updating would be a good idea.
Location: See above comment.
Room was clean, but needs updating. There were not enough electric outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Very clean, spacious & quiet

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness & quietness.
Cons: Definitely put in good pillows and bathroom counter top. Put in closets too if there is room.
Location: We stayed there in order to walk to Nick's for crab sandwich and music at night.
There was no wait to get at room and I was impressed by the square footage of our room when I walked in. It was at least 300 sq. ft. that could accommodate more than 4 people. There was plenty of space even with a king bed and a queen sofa bed. So, you still can have a few roll away beds put in the room. The room & bath rooms, including linen were very clean and smelled clean. Even it was next to an elevator and an ice machine, we could not hear a single sound at night. The refrigerator is quiet too. We slept through the night with air conditioner set to medium. The only complaint is that the pillows are lumpy and saggy. There is no bathroom counter top as the sink was a stand alone one. There is no closet but just a rack for hanging clothes. However, for the price we paid and the location, we were happy customers and will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ben Lomond Ca

Great view

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: View, quiet
Cons: Renovation needed
Not ever staying in Pacifica, I chose this motel because they advertised a view of the ocean. We were on the third floor and did have a beautiful view of the ocean and the surfers. That being said, this motel needs to do some renovations. It seemed like we went back to the 70s. It was very quite and a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

The heater rattled horrendously.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: fix that heater
Hotel - you get what you pay for. So it's OK EXCEPT that the heater would sometimes rattle. It woke me out of a deep sleep so for the last 3 nights I had to turn it off./
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, California

DIRTY!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
There were long hair strands in the bathtub. When I pulled the blankets back on the bed there was hair on the pillows - obviously the bedding had not been changed! I called the front desk and the clerk said there was no housekeeper available to change the sheets. She said I could change them myself if I wanted to. I told her I was not going to do that. She then offered me a different room and I took it. I will never go back there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel staff are unreachable. The room has so many malfunction such as burnout lamp, no shampoo. The bed sheet is dirty. For $145 per night, you can find a way better hotel room in the area close to the beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England UK

Not far from Airport

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed
Nice comfy bed, we paid extra for sea view which was worth it. Good place to stay not very far from airport.