Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Turlock, California

Lovely

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to San Francisco when we attend the Giants baseball games.
Cons: Coffee makers in the room.
Location: We absolutely love Rockaway Beach. One of our favorite weekend getaway destinations.
We have a great time. The rooms had been refurbished with new beds and bedspreads, and clean carpets. Windows were cleaner this time allowing a better view of the ocean. Perfect location for a weekend getaway. I was lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves, and slept like a baby. The motel is nothing fancy, but a great value for the location. We will definitely book a room there again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Hotel was clean but dated.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Outside was shabby
Location: Very close to beach but very little to do near by unless you have a car.
Booked for three nights but left after two nights. Nothing to do in the close vicinity and family did not feel safe. Uncertainty about the hotel began when asked to pay when checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great room, wonderful price for summer!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: beach is super close! There are a few restaurants/cafes within walking distance.
We stayed one night at this hotel after a day in San Francisco. We only payed $129, which was a STEAL for a Friday night. The hotel staff was great! Room was clean, and literally steps from the beach. Ocean view rooms are only $10 more. I would return and definitely recommend to friends/family! Hotel is pet friendly, we didn't have any with us. Was nervous that rooms would show signs of pet guests, but none. You honestly wouldn't know it was pet friendly because the rooms are clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Was better than expected. Great room for less money. Every time again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The rooms are a little small but It's in a great place & very clean. The staff was very nice. Walk to the beach is within feet & there r hiking trails & restaurants within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southern california

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: staff and location
Cons: condition of the room especially the ceiling and the bathroom faucet
Location: very near the beach and there were places you can hick
The front desk staff was nice and helpful. location was great since it was a block away from the the beach. The room was clean but old and need up grade. Bathroom was clean but the faucet need some fixing and some of the clean towel has yellow stains, Finally, the ceiling has no sound insulation so that you hear every steps made by the above occupant and it was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

This hotel is right in the heart of pacifica

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Easy access to the beach, beautiful views, yummy restaraunts nearby and easy to get into San fransisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location but room smells

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: moonraker restaurant brunch is good eat. Service is excellent and food is nice with seafood included in the brunch. Nice view of ocean while eating.
good location walking distance near ocean and restaurant. Room smells bad. Smooking pit area near elevator so elevator smells cigarete smoke often. Place not good for those with health problem. Seems like comforter not being laundried. Not working hair dryer. Should have paid more for the best western hotel nearby if there was vacancy. Paid 179 for ocean front. Not worth it :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was outdated and smelled like stale ..too expensive and you can not even here the waves of the ocean...your best bet is best western lighthouse beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Better than staying downtown San Francisco if you

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: l;ocation
Cons: more pillows, warmer climate
Location: 45 minutes south, the beach at Santa Cruz was awesome. We also visited LA, Holywood, ect. Also went to Yosemite, and Sequoia parks... both awesome.
15 minutes from downtown, so it was close. Parking in SF is expensive though, as is anything else downtown. I hoped being by the beach would be nice, but it is always too cold to enjoy as a normal beach... too cold to lay out, water too cold to swim, always windy, and usually foggy. The hotel itself was OK. The staff were nice enough. My only complaint was a queen size bed with only 2 little pillows. I called and asked for two more, and they were confused, and asked if there were more people in the room... I tried to explain we need 2 pillows each. I never got two extra pillows. The trip itself was nice, and with a rental car, traveled a lot, and got to see a lot.