Ratings based on 2,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weil der Stadt

Sehr Gutes Hotel mit sehr hilfsbereitem Personal

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Super hilfsbereites Personal. Guter Service. Gute Lage
Cons: Nein - eigentlich nicht.
Location: Sehr gute Lage am Hyde Park. Man kommt überall mit Bussen und Tube hin.
Wir waren eine Woche im Hotel. Die Verkehrsanbindung ist sehr gut. Busverbindungen vor dem Hotel, U-Bahn Station vor dem Hotel. Heathrow Espress 10 Minuten entfernt. Konnten überall hinfahren. Hyde Park direkt vor der Tür. Das Personal war super hilfsbereit. Würden wieder dieses Hotel buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom angouleme

Super hôtel !! Personnel très serviable

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Tout... l'accueil, les efforts du personnel pour nous comprendre et nous satisfaire, la propreté, garde des bagages le dernier jour etc...
Cons: La wifi dans les chambres
Location: A côté de Hide Park,métro et bus juste à côté aussi, sinon à pied compter 20 min pour aller sur Oxford street. Vraiment très bien placé .
Hôtel très propre, personnel à l'écoute et très serviable . Le seul bémol est la wifi qui ne fonctionnée pas vraiment . Séjour très agréable ... Génial !!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

El hotel bien situado con habitaciones del medievo

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A la llagada al hotel nos dijeron que por haber reservado con expedía nos pertenecían solo de los pisos bajos. La habitación estaba en fatales condiciones: la calefacción hacia un ruido tremendo, Paredes con manchas y alfombra sucia. El baño lo peor, bañera añeja con moho y hongos negros en las paredes con cortina sucia e insuficiente, se salía toda el agua y encima no tenía telefono en la ducha. Un horror!!! Para nada un standar de 4 estrellas, mas bien de 2.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't drink in the Bar!!!!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful, rooms very clean
Cons: Review the prices
Location: Bit out of central LONDON But near tube and hyde park Padding ton is only a short walk away
Nice hotel,friendly staffand clean rooms,BUT don't drink in the bar as it is astronomically priced even for London! luckily there is nice local inns nearby.It is a false economy to charge such stupid prices,as we got our fingers burnt once and didn't have another drink or meal in the hotel .Example of price was 1 shot of brandy £9 + 1 baileys £9 + 1 dash of coke £4 + 15% service charge!!!!!! P.S We personally won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

In the centre of London

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff.
Location: If one likes jogging, this is the perfect place because the Kensington Garden is right across the hotel.
I found Lancaster London to be ideal for short pleasure trips and vacations to London. It is right smack in the centre of London, which makes for a time-saving pleasurable vacation experience. Precious time is saved versus checking-in in a low-budget yet faraway hotels such as those near Heathrow airport especially when one's time in limited. The train station is right under Lancaster London which allows one to move about in the city quite conveniently. The hotel also has very courteous and helpful staff which add to the pleasant overall London experience. They anticipate the needs of travellers and provide suggestions to address them. I understand that the owner is a Thai which accounts for most of the front desk personnel being Thais themselves. No complaints. They're lovely and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle upon tyne

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Lovely hotel. Central location. Reception helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

High rise, modern hotel next to Hyde Park

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location - close to Oxford street, next to Hyde Park, 10 min walk to Royal Albert Hall etc
Comfortable contemporary rooms, friendly and professional staff. We arrived pretty early, around 8:30 am, but were checked in right away - huge relief after overnight flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location (Paddington), Roomy, Ammenities

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Personal attention of the staff
Location: Near by Paddington and Lancaster Gate subways, as well as the park Good pub options
I am a frequent business traveller and value responsiveness and service reliability highly. The only challenge I had was computers being upgraded and not having wifi on day 1. Everything else went great that point forward. I love the small touches. Custom welcome, daily, and then hope you'll visit again notes, and the accompanying sweets. Rooms have great views (I saw 3 of them as we had many of us staying), Queen size beds are pretty comfortable. I enjoyed the many packages of coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the room, vs. the 1-2 samples some even more expensive hotels provide. Feels generous, you don't overindulge, its all good. I'll definitely consider this again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Great Service!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I can not say enough about the Concierge - Laslo, he went above and beyond for our stay. Laslo made sure that my daughter had such a great time.
Location: Hyde Park, Oxford Street, Marble arch all within walking distance. The subway system is right next to the hotel and the bus system so you can plan.
The hotel is centrally located for a London stay. This hotel is right next to subway and bus stops making it easy to get anywhere you need to go. My daughter and I stayed here for 7 days in March and we are still talking about what a great time we had. We were here for my daughters Birthday and her high school graduation. The hotel sent a beautiful birthday cake for her to enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Ideal venue for our stay in London, excellent position for tube and Hyde park. Lovely rooms, lovely staff lovely stay