Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

London Overnight

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Location was superb. Room was tiny but not much you can do about that, I did order a single.
Location: I hoped on the tube and went to the science museum and the Natural History museum, swung by the British Museum to see the Napoleon posters. Easy.
This is a hotel is right near Paddington and is great for an overnight or other quick visit to London. I was flying through London and took a 24 hour break, took the Heathrow Express into town, visited some of my favorite London places (and a few new ones) grabbed a good night's sleep and was back out to the airport no sweat. Staff was very nice, the hotel is in an older building so the rooms are not cookie cutter (mine was very small but comfortable enough, the bathroom was normal sized...) A good place to camp out if you have a spare day and know you won't be in your room a bunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

思っていたのをはるかに超える狭さでした

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: なにより立地がいい。清潔でティーセットやタオル、石鹸などもしっかり交換・補充してくれる。
Cons: 改善できないけど部屋が狭い・・・
ロンドンのパディントン駅の目の前で、とにかく便利です。駅内や駅周辺に食事や買い物ができるところがたくさんたくさんあり、とにかく便利でそういった点では最高の立地です。ただ、事前にレビューを読んでいたので理解していたつもりですが、ここまで部屋が狭いとは・・・ビックリです。かろうじてスーツケースを広げることができるほどのスペースしかなく、バスルームに移動するには、スーツケースを閉めないと扉が開かないほどです。それ以外はすべて満足で、無料Wi-Fiもばっちりだし、ティーセットも充実していて、カップラーメンも食べられるので物価の高いロンドンでは重宝します。この立地なら他もかなり部屋は狭いでしょうから、次も利用する可能性は大です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Paddington Station, shame about

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Be realistic about room sizes
The hotel is in a great location if using the station and is tidy and well presented. The receptionist told me the room was small and made it clear that they had no alternatives. I had not prepared myself for how small a double bed room can be. If the bed needs to be pushed up against the wall to fit it into the room maybe it should be a single room. I would not risk booking this hotel again because of the chance of getting allocated one of the smaller rooms again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近で大変便利

Posted Jan 18, 2015
地下鉄の駅からも鉄道の駅からも大変近く、どこへ行くにも一休みするためにホテルに戻るのにも便利で苦になりません。 地下鉄でロンドン市内を回ったり、鉄道に乗ってウィンザー城やオックスフォードへ行くのにも大変便利です。 また、パディントン駅内にはコンビニやスーパーもあり朝食を調達するのにも困りません。 部屋は狭いですが、清潔でシャワーの湯量も十分です。 ただ、6泊中2泊はミネラルウォーターの追加補充がなく、フロントに話して頂きにいかなければなりませんでしたし、シャワーキャップの補充もありません。歯ブラシはもともとついていません。一番困ったのはトイレットペーパーがなくなっても補充がなくフロントへ話しても追加してもらうのに1日かかったことです。日本では考えられませんね。 色々と不備を訴えなければならなかったので、ある程度英語で交渉できるノウハウをお持ちの方にはお勧めです。 笑
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

Good location for Undergroud and buses

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Very satisfied about the small gym on 2nd floor. Not crowded - actually I met only one guy during my visit of 3 nights.
Cons: needs some renovation of structure. creaky sound whenever I walk to bathroom.
Location: Near to Baker street to meet Sherlock.
My overall rate is 2.5 stars. Room was typical old-fashioned building of London, weak sound absorption and small space of room. Very small bathroom but clean. However, it in London and clean enough, breakfast was fair enough, location is the most important thing when traveling. Good access to take buses and subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanfrom SG

Disappointing

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the room expecting a king size bed. However it was 2 single beds joined together to form a supposedly king size bed. The room was also very small. We had to go down personally to the concierge to clarify if the king size bed was correct. In the end we managed to get another bigger and newer room. However, the bed was still formed by 2 single beds. Location wise, it is very convenient as it is near Paddington Station. However it feels more of a 3 star than a 4 star hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jiangshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per Ingefrom Trondheim

Langweekend

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grei lokasjon, god standard. Anbefaler frokost på Garfunkels :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadinefrom Slough

Small but comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a 'compact' double which was exactly that. Compact. We were only staying for one night though and didn't have much luggage so it didn't bother us. You might struggle if you're staying for longer than a couple of nights. I found the bed comfortable but my 6'6" husband didn't. The traffic noise outside was noticeable and might keep awake light sleepers. The staff we spoke to were all very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newington, CT

Great location, tiny room

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room.
Hotel is just across the street from Paddington train and underground station, which was perfect for us. However, room was tiny, not at all comfortable for two people. We learned it was a "small double," not a "standard double." It would be good to warn travelers to avoid the small double. Also we found breakfast was not included, but it was for other travelers. Also, room was dusty and wastebin had not been emptied.