Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Doesn't seem integrated with Expedia

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Decent shower, good parking for cars, pizzeria if you need something to eat and can't get to town easily. Free Wi-Fi with a registration.
Cons: The payment issue needs to be resolved with Expedia and more clearly explained before travelling. The carpets need cleaning.
Location: Location is pretty bad (industrial estate) If you don't have a car, but actually very good if you do have a car and don't mind driving to town.
Turned up at the desk and they insisted that I hadn't paid (even though Expedias mail suggested that I had), and that happened all the time with Expedia. In the end I paid again and got a receipt which I'll try and resolve with Expedia. It would be hard to now describe it as 'hassle free'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RICHARD from Scotland

Nice clean Hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and we were happy with the price we paid.
Location: You ban easily get a Bus into the town and there was a lovely cafe round the corner.
We had a good room with a large bathroom. The beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lalala from Germany

Wonderful staff!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good - exactly what you would expect for the money. Location: it's quite a walk to the city, but it's doeable. What really made us feel at home here were the ladies at the reception. They were incredibly lovely! I had lost my phone the day before and they were happy to call the police, the lost and found office, our previous hotel in Rimini... they just did everything they could to help me out. They were funny and very warmhearted - made my day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ediale from Finland

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't understand why such international standard hotel will not have English tv channel a customer can enjoy. Why all tv channel should be only Italian
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cymro from Nottingham

Out of town, but still convenient.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is probably aimed at the business market rather than tourists. (It's part of an international hotel chain.) It is more than a kilometre from the city centre, though there is a useful circular route bus (APS city bus number 1) which runs every 15/20 minutes during the day until about 2000, though not on Sundays. The bus stop is about 150m from the hotel, so the location is not as much of an issue as it might otherwise be. The hotel is quite new, and the standard of provision and d├ęcor are what you would therefore expect. The rooms are reasonably spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the shower was effective. It's therefore good value for a hotel which allows you relatively easy access to the centre of Padova. The most important thing to consider in our opinion is that the hotel backs on to the city's main bus depot, (not the bus station as another review says.) The depot has nearly 400 buses. A room at the rear of the hotel is therefore to be avoided. The double glazing is reasonably effective, but there are a lot of buses operating throughout the night. Choose a room on the front of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by olf215 from Midlands, UK

Gets worse by the year...

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed here when it was a differently-named 4 star it is sad to see the decline in standards since it has become part of the B&B group. The PC in the lobby never worked, staff were apologetic but unable to get it fixed; breakfast very poor quality - tasteless scrambled egg, watered down orange juice, limited overall choice. It's handy for the Fiera, but not exactly cheap as their rates are higher during events - why else would you stay there? The room was clean and most of it worked. There is a very poor choice of English language TV - not a problem for me, but it might matter to some.
2 out of 5
by O. from San Diego, CA

Neglected maintenance

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Should not charge for breakfast. Should maintain the facilities as required in a place which is trying to use advanced technology
Location: Far from center, unpleasant neighborhood
Everything was functional but not in good shape. No generalization is made on the entire B&B Hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimy from California

Good choice

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value in every way. Only the Visitor Info at the Train station gave us the wrong bus. Take #1 bus or you'll have to walk a lot. The hotel should post directions on it's website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from Slovenia

Everything you need

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just great for overnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good