Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon from Padova

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, courteous, fantastic service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Good for a Hot Bath

Posted Apr 7, 2013
This could be a very good hotel,but it's in need of a refurb. Reminded me of Fawlty Towers ! Therme pools are very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is an OK hotel but very dated and needing. They say it is a 5 star but truth is that it is really a 3 or 4 at best. Only international plug was in the bath room and very nosey thin walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a FIVE Star

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
this is an old hotel that needs much work to bring to a high standard. It is not a bad hotel but had high hopes for it but I was let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Oct 3, 2012
I had the chance to stay at three different five star hotels in the Abano Terme region. The Ritz is by far the best. There are no hidden fees (towel/robe rental/internet). Their breakfast is incredible. I strongly recommend this resort for relaxation and comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

certainly not a 5-star place!

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had a reasonable rate for three days of stay and this was the only positive feature. The hotel is outdated, location is not convenient, our windows faced a busy road, there was no balcony or terrace. The room was gloomy with old-fashioned tasteless furniture. The room was big though and had large beds. The bathroom had a very poor set of toiletries and very old worn-out towels. The breakfast room was not cosy at all, the choice of food was reasonable but nothing you would expect in a 5-star place. The pools are ok, but the underwater massage amenities are below the modern standard. One morning I saw a cleaner standing in the swimming pool washing its inner walls with a detergent , needless to say I never entered the pool again. The general feeling is that the hotel is just "surviving".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lugano, Switzerland

The Hotel Abano Ritz in Abano Terme

Posted Mar 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with lots of character and charm. Very clean, wonderful spa facilities, quiet. Excellent customer service. A little out of the way location for travellers using public transportation. Requires a taxi as there is no shuttle from the train. Lots of parking for guests using their own car. Great place to go for rest and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Abano Ritz, Italy - What an outstanding experience

Posted Sep 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
A fabulous hotel, beautiful surrounding, friendly staff, personal attention, clean, elegant, upscale, and the food... was out of this world!!! I have traveled the world quite a bit, and I have never experienced such a wonderful place. I will plan to definitely return. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Innsbruck

Gute Adresse für einen Kurzurlaub

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Hotel liegt etwas abseits vom Zentrum,Zimmer sind schon etwas abgewoht aber sehr geräumig. Park wunderschön aber leider nebenan eine sehr befahrene Straße.