Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Meglio non parlare per non arrabbiarmi ulteriormente. ...due piani con le valigie a piedi senza ascensore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: English speaking staff, clean, nice breakfast, good location
Hotel staff speaks good English and always ready to help. They helped me with transportation and advises about the city, and the reception desk is open 24 hours. Breakfast was nice, hotel is very clean, located close to the center, to the train station and to the University. Wifi speed was good. Hotel gave me a very good impression, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marie from Los Angeles

Mixed but good

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was mixed. Good location, great breakfast, good value for the price and friendly staff. Room smelled funny and I had to pay 5 euros for Internet which is first time ever in all my travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Varese

Notevole

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Per chi deve andare a Padova per le fiere posizione ECCEZIONALE 150 mt dall ingresso Personale educatissimo e molto disponibile. La prima colazione soddisfacente la struttura unnpó vecchia ma molto ben tenuta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not really the "expo" type of hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The etiquette of the receptionists.
Cons: Say to the customers that the price they pay for the wifi is per device and anyway you have to call the reception every hour to let you log in again.
All the building needs to be renovated. Room with basic fornitures and no comforts. Basic breakfast that doesn't even include coffee. Internet wifi needs to be paid separately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Pleasant budget hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, quietness,staff,breakfast & relative comfort for a budget hotel
Cons: Lack of English language TV;old type power points;provide cleat directions from the station.
Location: close to the station & about 10-15 minutes pleasant walk to the city. Cobbled roads & archways add to the interest & ambience of this city.
A short distance from the station & an easy walk to the city this is a very pleasant,quiet hotel. For the single rooms, the bathroom is outside but I didn't find this any great inconvenience. Staff were friendly & helpful,spoke English & keen to point out the attractions of this surprising, relatively " hidden " city. Rooms are not sound proof,and,as always, quietness is often dependent on the respect & consideration of other guests but even though it was New Years Eve, I found no real issues. As seems to be the norm here, all TV programs were in Italian,so even though there is TV, it is not of practical use for English speaking guests. The power points are the older 3 pin type so an adaptor,which reception will happily help with, is needed for most appliances .There is a good "continental" Breakfast range with cereals, bread,cold meat & cheese & coffee & tea. If you have a flexible schedule it is definitely feasible to stay out of the madness (& expense) of Venice & commute-about 40 minutes depending on which train you take. Note that the website directions in January were wrong-Simply walk out of the station, turn left to the exit;cross the road & go to the 2nd roundabout-turn left here & head towards the church.Walk up this street about 250-300 metres to the second set of traffic lights. Turn right to the next street (20 metres) and turn left. Hotel is on the right Don't overlook this option either as respite from Venice or to explore this interesting city. Good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just who gave them the 3 stars??

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
I needed a room for 2 nights. The bathroom was out of the room (well, that was my mistake for ordering that). I payed +15 euros for the room with a bathroom inside, but it stinked as it was an ashtray. For the next night I was asked for 35 euros more (around 70 in total), I refused and left, but they made me pay around 35 euros more for the cancelled reservation of the room for the next night...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma

Comodo per visitare la città e buon servizio

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: La stanza, simpatia e professionalità di tutto il personale
Location: Già descritto prima, comodo e vicino a tutto
L'hotel è a due passi da fiera e stazione, a 10 minuti a piedi dalle piazze principali del centro, piccolo ma pulito e accogliente, servizi nella norma, prima colazione buona. Volendo a fianco c'è un ottimo ristorante. Prezzo conveniente se si tiene conto dei servizi e della comodità per ogni utilizzo da turistico fino agli affari
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bagno in comune!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Attenzione al bagno in comune... Un solo bagno con doccia che lascia molto a desiderare... Uno per tutte le camere del primo piano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Penelope from England

Great value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
This is a small unpretentious hotel, within easy walking distance of the historic centre of Padua, the train and bus stations and on a main bus route. The hotel is spotless, there is a good buffet breakfast, the staff are exceptionally kind and helpful and it is very good value for money.