Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Birmingham, UK

Worth a stay

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal for seeing Padua and also access to the station. Car parking available.
Hotel is an old fashionned Italian style hotel obviously family run. It was nice to go back and stay in this environment rather than modern perfect designed placed. Room was pleasant and had certain upgrades. The bathroom is quirky, but we enjoyed this aspect of the room. Location so convenient. For the money a perfect place to stay to see Padua and ease of train access to Venice and other important tourist locations around. Breakfast exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan

Convenient Position

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel if you want to be close to the station as well as the old part of Padova. Average accommodation, but clean. Very noisy street, but with windows closed the room was quite soundproof. Staff were very helpful in storing some food in the fridge for us as there were no fridges in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Great location and charming hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel Corso is in a fantastic locale just a short walk from the train station, though the neighborhood on approach is a little sketchy. But the hotel rooms have a view of the river and public parks off many balconies and, if you're into art, the owner began a collection many years ago of local artwork that is fabulous - adorning hallways and rooms throughout. Rooms are comfortable and clean, with an aging elegance. Padua is a charming city with many heritage sites not to be missed...especially Giotto's frescoes in the Scrovegni Chapel (tickets must be secured ahead of time) and the Basilica of St. Anthony (perhaps more beautiful than St. Peter's in Rome? certainly more diverse!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Close to train station- 5 minute walk. Excellent location for seeing the Scrovengi Chapel. Area a little noisey at night- need to keep windows closed. Breakfast very limited. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Corso in Padua, handy to Giotto.

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is basic but good, and very convenient to both the station and the Scrovegni chapel. The desk staff is highly professional, and we got good restaurant recommendations when we asked at the desk. Some rooms are right over the street, so opening the window was not a good option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

overpriced and charmless

Posted Apr 11, 2011
We actually "spent up" for a supposedly nicer place, because it was my birthday. The exterior of the hotel in the online pictures (and in reality) had a certain belle epoque old-world appeal. But inside it became immediately apparent that it was merely a fake facade for a Soviet-style dormitory. There was no air-conditioning, there was no wi-fi in the room, no hot water, a dreary depressing room and squalid bathroom, and the staff was borderline snotty. Ridiculously overpriced given its hostel-level quality. A real bait-and-switch loser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanna from San Antonio, Texas

Great staff and close to train station and the town center.

Posted Jun 4, 2009
While on vacation in Italy, we stayed in this hotel on two seperate occasions. Both nights were comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stopover before Venice

Posted May 31, 2009 on Hotels.com
We wanted an extra day in Venice without paying for the Venice room another night, and this place was great - near the station and inexpensive. Rooms were cool, dark and air-conditioned, though we did have some bugs in our room (2-3 that I saw...). Otherwise a decent place, served it's purpose well. Out the door of the room and walking out onto the Grand Canal in about an hour and fifteen minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good hotel

Posted May 14, 2009
Small, but comfortable and clean room. Tasty breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location.