Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great hotel easy access - transport, bus and train

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Perfect balance of modern and traditional interior design. Modern technolgy where appropriate ie door entry card,lighting control, air conditioning,
Cons: More information on Padova in entrance area.
Location: Super location short walk or tram into centre for all main attractions.Very near rail and bus facilities.
Warm welcome, super room very clean.EXCELLENT BREAKFAST BUFFET. Very helpful staff. |deal position for taking train to Venice, Verona, Bologna. Also situated for easy access to local and regional bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great experience!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Breakfast was a superb buffet! The staff was all very helpful! The location near the train station was perfect for us. The center is an easy walk. Cafe Vero was close and excellent. We ate there twice. The hotel staff recommended Pavanna for dinner and it was excellent as well. Our room was perfect. The lobby is charming. We stayed four nights and will definately come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opposite the station

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good friendly welcome, excellent selection of foods at breakfast, right opposite the station and about 15 min walk into the main bit of town. Room was huge with huge bathroom, lots of towels provided and a fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: The breakfast was so so
Location: Go to the city center for dinner
We stayed there to be close to Venice which would have been very expensive. It was an asset! The hotel is located directly across the train station and 20 mins walking to the center. The room was very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to train station, not so much to center

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was a relatively good size, and the breakfast was good. Didn't see much of the staff but didn't need to. A doable hike into historic center but it would have been more pleasant to stay there. This is an older hotel, but it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast, tall ceilings.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Tub in the bathroom.
Location: Padova is worth seeing, most of all Scrovegni Chapel and Saint Anthony's Cathedral. A livable walkable city with great piazzas for an evening meal.
This was a great way to stay near Venice without Venice prices. Right across from the train station, Venice is less than a half hour away. And the room had high ceilings, clean. The real highlight was the breakfast! if we come back, we will look for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from London

Smart, comfortable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location by the station, minimising dragging of suitcases.
Cons: My room had a 'wet room' style bathroom. Unfortunately it lived up to its name, so much mopping up with the towels was needed!
Location: Giotto frescoes are nearby and a must-see. The Basilica di Sant'Antonio was another highlight, and the market squares are great to wander through.
I stayed here for just one night, as a stopover on a train journey between Bologna and Venice. It is right opposite the station, so I was able to drop off my bags and then get out for an afternoon of sightseeing in Padua with minimum delay. Areas around stations are never a city's high point, but it was well-lit, busy and did not feel unsafe in any way, plus you have a multitude of buses and the city's tram line all stopping very close by (useful for when your feet are saying "no more" at the end of the day). My single room was modern, clean and well-appointed, with air conditioning and a nice firm bed. I was only one level up and facing the station forecourt so there was a fair amount of outside noise, but once the window was closed it was all gone (and the air-con meant that I didn't need it open to avoid baking). Breakfast was a fairly standard offer of pastries, cereals, juices, cold meats and cheese, fresh fruit, yoghurts etc. There was a huge selection of teas available, plus cappuccinos, decaf etc. all able to be ordered. The hotel is at the top of Corso del Popolo (which becomes Corso Garibaldi further south), and the city centre is only 10-15 minutes walk. Part-way down that walk and off to the left is Padua's main sight, the Scrovegni chapel and its stunning Giotto frescoes, whilst a bit further down you can turn off to the market squares. At the very bottom you reach the giant town square at Prato Della Valle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from australia

Great location good rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Room designs, location
Cons: A larger lounge area
Location: Excellent location near the station, and whilst I walked everywhere the local transport was also handy.
First time I visited Padova, hotel is ideal for travellers by rail ,as I was as the station is adjacent.Hotel rooms are well laid out and spacious.Breakfast buffet was the best I had in my Italian travels.Padova is a great place and very underrated, and after Florence was a welcome respite from the crowds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona from England

Superb location for access to Venice by train/bus

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The location of this hotel could not be better for ease of getting to the train and bus station. Despite that, the rooms were quiet due to good double-glazing. The reception staff were wonderfully friendly and extremely helpful. The buffet breakfast was amazing. The centre of Padova, which is beautiful, is only a 10 minute walk away. This is a brilliant place to stay if you don't mind a short journey into Venice each day. Our children love a journey so the excitement of a train or bus journey in and out to Venice each day was no problem (plus it was incredibly cheap and quick). Then in the evening we could return to the peace (and cheaper restaurants) of Padova. Our only complaint was that despite booking 2 rooms and the hotel knowing that we had 2 children in one of those rooms, the rooms we were offered upon arrival were miles apart. They could not offer us 2 rooms next door to one another and we had to make do with rooms 2 doors (and around a corner) apart. The children were not happy with this so we had to sleep 1 adult, 1 child per room. Moral of the story: contact the hotel in advance to book 2 rooms next to each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Richmond BC

Grand Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This hotel is just minutes away from the train station and tram . Just perfect for a days exploring Padova and Venice and at the end of the day you can rest at this beautiful "Grand" hotel. It doesn't look much on the outside but inside it is beautiful and clean. We would stay at this hotel again.