Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel within Padova

Posted Aug 13, 2014
very nice hotel within Padova; very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tara from Nottingham, UK

Comfortable modern hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Basic hotel but great location for exploring Padova. I only stayed one night as I was there for business but the room was comfortable and clean. Downsides were lack of tea & coffee facilities in the room, only one tiny bottle of shampoo/shower gel provided (no conditioner), only 1 flat pillow which I had to fold in half, and no wifi in room although the hotel advertises free wifi! Upsides - lovely staff, breakfast only €5 and good choice (breads, meet, cheese, fruit, pastries, yogurt and cereal), location if you're there to explore, cleanliness of room and ensuite. Price! You get what you pay for and it was perfect for me, not sure I'd want to stay for a week if I was on holiday though?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice for short stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and service was fine . The only problem was the noise within the hotel . You can hear any noise made outside your room . I would stay there again as it is a good location to visit Venice from .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJRock from Bahrain

Perfect location, good value for money

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We stayed in room 100. Wifi was ok, but went out a bit. Balcony faced building and parking lot, and was sufficient for smokers. The size of the room was very nice! Happy we had a fridge and nice hot water. Breakfast at €5 was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariana from Mississauga, Canada

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Not a bad location, close to Prato della Valle, Basilica Santa Giustina
We only stayed one night and it was fine. The room is a bit small , nothing fancy, modern style and we were OK with it. Easy to find. We arrive by train and took the bus from the train station, but is better to take the streetcar because the tram runs more often. Hotel has parking and is not expensive if you arrive by car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel close to historic centre

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel was neither exceptional nor terrible. The staff was nice enough, and the room was reasonably furnished and comfortable for the price. The bathroom did not have a closed-off shower, but that is not a deal-breaker for me. One downside is that with city tax, parking fees, and breakfast fees, this was not as good a deal as some other spots we looked at in Padua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dustin from California

Good hotel!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay at this hotel. What it may lack in room size, it made up for with customer service, which was excellent. It's a bit of a walk from the central train station but let's face it, if you hung out in Venice all day eating gelato and pizza, an extra mile walk isn't going to hurt. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nitha Reno from Ireland

Good location, Helpful Staff

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have recently stayed in hotel M14 for three nights and we were very happy about the stay. The room was very clean and the only issue was there is no Wi-Fi available in the room. I have to go to reception to get Wi-Fi access every-time. The location was the plus point of our stay as this hotel is very close to St Anthony's and st Augustine's basilica and there is also a tram station nearby. Padua bus station and train station can be easily accessed by taking tram from Prato Della Velle station. We booked this hotel because we wanted to visit Venice and Padua. We found it cheaper to book hotel in Padua and take train to explore Venice. All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful especially the Indian fellow - Benny. Every time we pass the reception he was there helping someone out showing maps and describing things and he also manages the breakfast room. He helped us by answering any questions we had and was very helpful throughout our stay. He gave information about the attractions in Padua and even printed the train schedule from Padua station to Venice. At the end of our stay I told him that we booked the Hotel M 14 because of the good reviews and | wouldn't surprise why everyone is mentioning about him in their reviews. He is outstanding and the biggest asset of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious, cost €5 per person. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Padua City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the city centre

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location cleanliness in a lovely quiet residential area but turn the corner and you are in the heart of everything.
Cons: More electrical points in the room.
Location: Coffee shops, wine bars, restaurants, local markets and a huge expansance of architecture, palaces and churches.
Excellent location easily accessible a very popular tourist and group tourist hotel. Staff dealt with residents quickly and efficiently. Breakfast excellent value for money and a large variety of food, celery, toast, fruit, yoghurt, savoury meat and chesses and sweet pastry choices Lots of drink choices, tea coffee, fruit juices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Generally good, especially for the price. Convenient location. Room is clean, but furniture placement a bit inconvenient --- person on one side of the bed has to go around the room to get to bathroom.