Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland Australia

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel was good value for money, the 24 hour reception was useful and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. The rainfall shower was amazing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are very few caf├ęs close to the hotel but there are several bars and small food shops. The old university botanical gardens are worth a visit.
All the staff were very helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is away from the city centre but the walk in is not arduous and taxis are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Nottingham

Nice, convenient hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Our room was particularly nice as it had a good size patio (ideal for the evening drinks). Also the dinning room had a patio.
Location: 10 mins easy walk to center
Had 2 nights there. Nice room. Nice position. Nice price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cameliafrom Limassol

boutique hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: hotel design and furbishing, making you feel at home visiting friends
Cons: i believe at room 105 they could change one of the windows to a door giving access to the terasse
Location: very close to university, also close to old town and the scrovegni chapel
lovely hotel, in a very good position, close to university and within walking distance to old town. excellent staff who provided good advice abt good retaurant nearby " tratoria da Mario and Mercedes" not to be missed !
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rantingfrom St. Charles, IL

walk or taxi, don't drive

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable but the service was horrid. The car park gate did not work keeping our car hostage for half a day. No apology or compensation, yet we lost vacation touring time because our car was locked behind their gate. Long walk into old town through seedy neighborhood. Do not recommend walking at night. The day time desk man would rather do anything else but provide service. If you have questions or need a map or information wait until the night team comes in. A bad experience because of bad service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location not quite what I expected

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose Padova as our central location to visit the surrounding cities: Venice, Verona, Vicenza. I chose the hotel based on the distance from the train station as that was our means of transportation. The other reviews stated it was about 10 minutes. I would venture to say it was more 15-20 minutes. You do walk through a sketchy part of town so I would agree with other reviews to not walk it at night, which of course was when we would arrive back from our day travels forcing us to get a taxi. There is a tram in Padova but is near the train station, so not usable to reach the hotel. The hotel was very clean with modern facilities. Most of the staff were very friendly and spoke English. The gentleman at the front desk upon arrival was a bit rude but warmed up to us towards the end of our stay. Breakfast was good. Typical European breakfast. There is outside seating if the weather permits and you prefer to not sit at the large community table. I would stay at this hotel again if I was staying in Padova briefly but not as my central location for access to the train station. Most definitely not the hotels fault. Very clean and new!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent classy Hotel, an unexpected surprise

Posted Aug 30, 2013
X-Large Rooms, Large Bathrooms with Jacuzzi, great breakfast on a large Patio, everything is brand new and classy. One of the best kept secrets in Veneto. Great staff, especially Marco, thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Radiafrom Canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not very far from the center of Padova and the train station. Our room didn't have any drawers to put our things. The breakfast was good. Not a Lot of variety. All in all it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet and good continental breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Patavium is a bit out of the way, a 20 minute walk to the central squares of Padua (which is known as Padova in Italy). But it is a safe walk. Bikes can be rented at the hotel in a city that is very bicycle friendly. The continental breakfast is a good one with both indoor and outside tables. Air conditioning for the summer months, although when you leave, it shuts off automatically meaning you return to a warm room. Very comfortable beds. The staff helped arrange the 25 minute express train ride to Venice as well as a shuttle to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magdalenafrom Texas

Excellent family and business trip, great hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is by far the best hotel we stayed in this month of June (and we stayed at 6 different hotels since we arrived). The rooms are large by European standards, and very clean. They always change your towels and toiletries. The bathroom is sparkling clean as well, almost luxurious. The air conditioning worked well. My mother in law celebrated her Birthday today June 19,....and I was a big mouth: I asked the manager-in-chief about a good restaurant on this occasion. He was very kind and recommended a great small restaurant we really enjoyed (Osteria del Capo - di fronte al Duomo). The management sent my in-laws a surprise: a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket, with flute glasses, and they loved it!! The maintenance guy changed the bulbs within minutes, maids cleaned the room very well, managers responded to each and every request in a gentle and prompt manner. MUCH better than a 4 star hotel. THIS IS HOW EACH CITY HOTEL SHOULD BE. To H. Patavium management: THANKS!!! Keep up the great work!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TPJ from Illinoisfrom Illinois

Very pleasant, very clean, very quiet

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great room with a private patio. Everything was in order and freshened by a very good staff every day. The breakfast room was comfy and the staff made some very good espresso. We recommend this hotel very highly.