Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Characterless hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing, if we had been there for any longer we would have looked for somewhere else.
Cons: D├ęcor Furnishings Staff helpfulness
Location: Not that great. Needed to walk to get to main places of interest. Not that close to station if wanting trips to Venice or Verona etc.
We booked a no smoking room but had a room on a smoking floor, even with the windows open it smelt. Staff not particularly helpful, no help getting bags to room, someone standing over you to do the ironing....as though the ironing board was a precious item! The while place was "tired" and needed updating, repainting and re- furbishing. No comfortable seating areas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Franco from London

Noisy location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy location if you have a room facing the street, even on higher floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Melbourne

Pleasant hotel in Padova

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Free parking and helpful advice.
Cons: Breakfast was fairly ordinary and things were not refilled when they ran out. Only fruit teabags were supplied unless you requested black teabags.
Location: The Scrovigni chapel is a must see. The Church of San Antonio well worth visiting and enjoy a walk around the old town. The canal trip is terrific!
We loved Padova and there was so much to see and do. The hotel was welcoming and the room clean and functional. Breakfast was fairly basic and there was a chronic shortage of teabags. Staff helped us to plan our sightseeing, pointing out the best places to visit. We were able to book a day trip down the Brenta Canal to Venice past the villas of the rich, through them and we would recommend this highly. The boat goes across the lagoon and finishes just past the Doge's Palace. We enjoyed dinner on the Grand Canal before returning by train which takes only half an hour. The Scrovigni Chapel, painted by Giotto, was a highlight as was the museum next door. We were there the day many students graduated from university and their celebrations were most amusing. The morning market in the central piazza was excellent and it was nice to enjoy an aperitivo there later in the day too. I discovered on the last morning that we had not been allocated the superior room we had paid for which was disappointing to say the least. The management apologised and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine but it pays to check that you have been given the right room on arrival, especially if you have paid for a better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Australia

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfied all our requirements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Southern Ca

Good location--parking garage

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Clean and staff friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Giotto within 15 minutes walking distance and good restaurants close by
Stayed one night--Walking distance to see Giotto and museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. Molho from Calif.

Comfortable,solid hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought Plaza Padova is a good value, clean and well-run, with a great breakfast included. It is about a mile walk to the train station, but is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Front of house staff Nice room Value for money
Extremely helpful staff, excellent value for money, nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bosola from UK

Nearly perfect!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Good location in the old town,and only a 20 minute walk to the rail and bus station.Rooms big and comfortable.Staff brilliant,polite and very helpful.
Cons: There was a strange musty smell in the corridor on the fourth floor.
Location: Loads of nice restaurants in walking distance,a bank a few doors away and a supermarket only 150m down the street.
Had a nice few days here,the hotel was quiet but it was August and the whole population of Padova seemed to be elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bud

Great place just outside of Venice

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The location and the excellent staff.
We stayed here for our excursion into Venice. Great place! The staff was excellent and very helpful! It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com