Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight Terme stay.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Hotel was nice and the pools also. We just went for an overnight stay, but still enjoyed the pools and sauna all evening on a Sunday and until we checked out Monday. Breakfast was good also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has lost it's charm.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Amenities. You need to spend money to make money. The property is very run down. In the pool there is plaster hanging from the ceilings. No service.
Location: Shopping. Padova, Venice and spas galore.
After having stayed at this hotel well over a year on and off (we are stationed at a base down the street) this was a our last and most disappointing stay. The receptionist was very rude, we had changed our room three times and the amenities are very worn and in disrepair. The cleanliness of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired and the management seems concerned to assist only "direct purchase" customers only. When you tell them the purchase was made via Expedia, they seems rather annoyed. I will need to find a new hotel, there are so many things wrong with this property my patience has been tested way too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Townsend from Sussex

Good value & nice pool

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value hotel, both our rooms (a double & a triple) were a good size with nice balconies, ensuite, and aircon, although 3rd bed was not that comfy. Breakfast was very nice (better choice than normal for continental hotels, including scrambled eggs & bacon) and plenty of it - croissants and coffee were particularly good, with Orange/Grapefruit juice being the only bit below average. Nice location in Abano & a great base to visit in and round Padua (buy a Padua card which includes free bus travel). It is worth noting though that Abano town is nowhere near Abano train station! Instead of train, next time we would get the hotel to book us on the 10 euro each way shuttle bus direct to/from Venice Airport/Abano. Whole family thought the hotel pool, jacuzzi & sauna facilities were really good, with plenty of nice sun loungers available. Staff/service was OK, although reception were not as friendly as staff elsewhere in restaurant/pool. Overall I would definitely recommend & stay again myself.
2 out of 5
by Weili from Mission Viejo, CA

Nice facility, but rude staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool. But not 4 stars by US standard.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Only stayed 2 nights to visit Venice. Nice little town with restaurants and markets nearby.
Found out there was no soap nor shampoo around 10 pm when I was going to shower. Staff did not believe there wasn't even a soap dispenser installed. Invited to show him but he denied. Bottom line he said it wasn't his fault and said i was to blame not finding out sooner and he had no key to get supplies. He was yelling only calmed down when I was getting REALLY upset. Breakfast buffet was so so, but waiters have lots to learn from US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Relaxing athmosphere

Posted Oct 4, 2011
We loved the swimming pools; quiet and relaxing environment; nearby shops. The only issue was it was not easy to find a place to dine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

overated

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our rooms were clean but AC did not work well in either room and beds were too hard for us. Did not rest well. I would not give this 4 stars. Possibly 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
very good value for money. Nice rooms and excellent swimming pool. Good restaurant around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2011
Great stay and we will be back.