Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business in Veneto

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel close to city center. Staff was very helpful.
Location: Padua city centre is about a 10 minute walk
Stayed here based on recommendation from a supplier. I was close to the plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Struttura moderna in cattivo stato di manutenzione

Posted May 15, 2015
Camera con cestini da svuotare, in generale sporco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Padua, Italy

Nice hotel. Our room was not as shown!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: As above.
Location: Location was 10 min walk from old city. The surrounding area was mostly residential.
Our room was nothing like the one used to advertise the hotel. It was OK for 3 nights, but not longer. The shower room was in need of refurbishment; dark blue painted floor and walls. Stained bedroom carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

First Class Hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Methis Hotel; we had stayed at this hotel once before, in July 2011, and our total satisfaction on this occasion was the reason for our return. The staff are all pleasant and friendly and speak very good English, which is an advantage as we do not speak or understand spoken Italian very well. Our rooms were very clean and the breakfasts excellent. The hotel is also situated in a nice, quiet part of Padua. There is plenty to see in Padua, including the Scrovegni Chapel, Baptistery, the famous Basilica of Sant'Antonio and Palazzo Ragione, and the city is also good for shopping. It is only a short train ride away from Venice although, if you are planning to travel by train, it may be wise to buy your tickets in advance, as we arrived at the station to find long queues as the automatic ticket machines were not working properly and, due to this, there was a wait of over an hour to buy tickets at the counter. Due to my patience, I did, after about 45 minutes, manage to successfully purchase 3 tickets from a machine, but I witnessed only one other person obtain a ticket that lunchtime. We had never experienced problems like this before when travelling by train in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

soggiorno piacevole

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
bene tutto dal personale alla camera pulita e ampia, vicinissimo alla Specola e a 5 min a piedi dalle piazze e da Prato della Valle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genova

Comodo per girare in città senza auto

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: La comodità
Cons: La prima colazione potrebbe essere migliorata
Siamo stati 2 giorni tutto ok basta camminare 10 o 15 minuti e si è in pieno centro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila, pa

Charming city and hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious, bright room located on a quiet street but within easy walking distance of the city center. Adequate parking.
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: charming medieval city with beautiful piazze, churches.
Excellent location, hotel was well appointed with a very helpful, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Mittelklassehotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
sehr citynah, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen, gut geeignet als Messehotel (ca. 2km). Abends ist eine kleine Essenkarte vorhanden. Einziges Manko: die zur Straße gelegenen Zimmer sind recht laut !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

most beautiful receptionist

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: definitely the receptionist. the modern look of the rooms was also nice as was the location.
Cons: the walls were a bit scuffed in my room - but this is Italy and these buildings are super old - so it was by no means offensive.
Location: about a 7 minute walk to the main square - so the proximity is nice and you can drive to hotel in your car and park there as well...
I came in late after a full day of driving to spend the night. The receptionist working that evening (and super early the next morning) was drop dead gorgeous to such a degree that the thought crossed my mind whether i should just never leave Padova again - at least not without her... The hotel was nice as well.