Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

First Class Hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Methis Hotel; we had stayed at this hotel once before, in July 2011, and our total satisfaction on this occasion was the reason for our return. The staff are all pleasant and friendly and speak very good English, which is an advantage as we do not speak or understand spoken Italian very well. Our rooms were very clean and the breakfasts excellent. The hotel is also situated in a nice, quiet part of Padua. There is plenty to see in Padua, including the Scrovegni Chapel, Baptistery, the famous Basilica of Sant'Antonio and Palazzo Ragione, and the city is also good for shopping. It is only a short train ride away from Venice although, if you are planning to travel by train, it may be wise to buy your tickets in advance, as we arrived at the station to find long queues as the automatic ticket machines were not working properly and, due to this, there was a wait of over an hour to buy tickets at the counter. Due to my patience, I did, after about 45 minutes, manage to successfully purchase 3 tickets from a machine, but I witnessed only one other person obtain a ticket that lunchtime. We had never experienced problems like this before when travelling by train in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

soggiorno piacevole

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
bene tutto dal personale alla camera pulita e ampia, vicinissimo alla Specola e a 5 min a piedi dalle piazze e da Prato della Valle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genova

Comodo per girare in città senza auto

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: La comodità
Cons: La prima colazione potrebbe essere migliorata
Siamo stati 2 giorni tutto ok basta camminare 10 o 15 minuti e si è in pieno centro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila, pa

Charming city and hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious, bright room located on a quiet street but within easy walking distance of the city center. Adequate parking.
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: charming medieval city with beautiful piazze, churches.
Excellent location, hotel was well appointed with a very helpful, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Mittelklassehotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
sehr citynah, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen, gut geeignet als Messehotel (ca. 2km). Abends ist eine kleine Essenkarte vorhanden. Einziges Manko: die zur Straße gelegenen Zimmer sind recht laut !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

most beautiful receptionist

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: definitely the receptionist. the modern look of the rooms was also nice as was the location.
Cons: the walls were a bit scuffed in my room - but this is Italy and these buildings are super old - so it was by no means offensive.
Location: about a 7 minute walk to the main square - so the proximity is nice and you can drive to hotel in your car and park there as well...
I came in late after a full day of driving to spend the night. The receptionist working that evening (and super early the next morning) was drop dead gorgeous to such a degree that the thought crossed my mind whether i should just never leave Padova again - at least not without her... The hotel was nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magalifrom Paris

hôtel fonctionnel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
hôtel bien tenu, à environ 10/15 minutes du centre à pied. Environs sympathiques. Personnel agréable mais connexion wifi pas toujours optimum...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Hartes Bett mit viel Lärme von der Straße.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstuck
Cons: Besseren Matelas und Fenster
Wir haben das Hotel leicht gefunden. Im Hotel selber war alles OK außer unser Zimmer. Das Bett war Hart wie ein Tein und die Fenster sehr schlecht Isoliert.In der Nacht und besonders in der Früh ist es unmöglich zu schlafen. Das Frühstuck war sehr gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

lovely staff, clean and comfy

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: nice part of town
Cons: I was disappointed with the restaurant that one of the hotel staff recommended -- a rip off. Called Ai Navigli.
Location: Lovely streets, cafes and the river.
good service, clean and comfortable. easy to get to on foot. easy to get a taxi to the station. excellent breakfast, too.