Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

good for business travelers

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Sheraton Padova had plenty of room and beds and bathrooms were spacious. It is next to a freeway, so it can be a little noisy. The breakfast buffet is nice and has a good selection. The location is not great - not close to the town center and cab fare can be pricey if you have to go there everyday. They have a shuttle into town, but the hours it operates did not always work for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family 2+2

Spacious family room

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Situated on a highway, no beautiful views but practical for our purpose. Outside parking 6 euros per day. A bit worn out, but still a 4 star. Very nice room for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, spacious and 2 bathrooms. Good bed, but terrible old type blankets. Internet not free in the rooms - unfortunate minus when the small hotels often offer it. We moved with our own car, so did not test the bus connection to the center (not a walking distance). Breakfast good, the dinner restaurant we did not visit. We would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Excellent breakfast. Day staff very knowledgeable, evening and weekend slightly less but maybe because there are such large groups coming through. This sometimes made the elevators unaccessiable so had to walk up 6 floors. The shuttle bus was very helpful and made the location less of an issue. Would recommend timing your visit for midweek when the crowds are smaller. That is true for visiting Venice too. The crowds are much larger on the weekends. We were glad we had chosen to stay outside of Venice when Venice had so much flooding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, very tidy

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff & very clean hotel. Also has an amazing restaurant; check it out during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave and Ginny from LEEDS UK

Hotel with mod-cons ensures a comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Ice dispenser
Cons: Too far to walk into Verona. Access suits cars rather than pedestrians.
Location: Edge of town. Lots of spaces in the paying car park.
Modern, comfortable and right by motorway 3km east of Verona. Courtesy bus was great for getting to and from centre. IKEA store via footbridge over toll booths offers cheap fast food and drinks. Worth remembering this as hotel restaurant is expensive. Reception staff semm to be used to dealing with business rather than leisure travellers as they had few ideas for what to do in Verona; not even a map.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

italian service leaves much to be desired

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is always nice to stay at any Sheraton - comfortable and spacious compared to other European hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Sep 12, 2011
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.