Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to highway without traffic noise.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice. Breakfast was lovely.
Cons: I would have liked the beds made up every day we stayed.
I believe the room could have been better prepared when we checked in (I had reservations). However, it was mostly clean, everything worked nicely and was a great set up. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hopkinsville, Ky

A1 Place to stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Eve the front desk worker went above and beyond to make our stay on New Year's Eve PERFECT. On this hectic night she was calm, very professional and helpful - places to eat, calling taxi etc. We had a very pleasant stay. Room was very nice and clean. We will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a half way point to our destination.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: beds were comfortable, and room was spacious
we really didn't get to experience the full hotel. we arrived late and turned in. beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

One of my top five experiences.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Actually refreshing to see staff "do the right thing" like true professionals. After getting the dates of my own crazy schedule mixed up I called to confirm my late arrival only to find out I had made my reservation a week LATER than my actual arriving date. The staff member quickly chganed my itinerary and my "oh no" waa resolved with ease. Room was excellent, morning breakfast terrific and checkout a breeze. I will not hesitate to make any future reservation here nor should any one else in my opinion. This was my oasis during a 36 hour 5 state 1700 mile road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baileyfrom Sturgis

Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't sure about this hotel when we first pulled up but was pleasantly surprised when we got inside. The staff was very friendly and our room was great! Will diffentantley stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathyfrom The Villages, FL

Poor breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast coffee maker was broke. Menu in room said bacon and no bacon at breakfast. Scrambled eggs were powdered eggs and didn't taste like eggs at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorifrom Kentucky

Very Pleased with our stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for just one night and was very pleased with our accomodations! Room was very nice and the breakfast was good the following morning. Desk staff and dining area staff were very helpful as well. Would definitely stay again if we are ever in Paducah again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Quiet and comfortable, great staff!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: We visited the National Quilt Museum and the Civil War Museum, both of which were very interesting.
We stayed for three nights on a little family getaway. Our girls loved the pool, the breakfast selection was exceptional, the room was comfortable and clean . . . . but the very best part of our stay at this hotel was Anita Jo, the beautiful and kind attendant at breakfast on our first morning there. Unfortunately (for us!) she was not working the other two mornings we were there, but one encounter gave us such a delightful experience that we would return just to see Anita Jo again. We had a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly hotel staff, the room decor and breakfast
Cons: Pillows are a little to soft and the bed was to firm :)
Location: We were there for a volleyball tournament so we didn't get to do much other than watch volleyball.
Every staff member that I encountered during my stay was extremely nice, very friendly and helpful. Our check-in and check out experience was quick and easy. I have stayed in many hotels and this one is the most modern and up to date hotel I have seen. I was very impressed with the layout of the room and the way it was decorated. It wasn't anything like your usual hotel. The bathroom is a bit smaller and the beds are just ok only because it wasn't my bed at home, but those are only minor issues to me. The room itself was clean and fairly comfortable. The breakfast was good. There were eggs with cheese (just the way I like them), juice, biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles, I could go on so let me just say there was plenty. Downtown was maybe a 5-10 min drive away. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com