Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michellefrom Florida

Good nights sleep

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older motel with room entrances directly to the outside. The hotel was in basically good order for bein older. Flat screen TVs, updated mattress and bedding. Breakfast was good for an EconoLodge. Biscuits and gravy and make your own waffles, along with the regular continental breakfast items. Only saw an employee upon check-in and he was nice. During breakfast, there was no employee at the desk, but there was a bell to summon them. Hotel was good for a "pit stop", but I would not want to stay for an extended period of time unless you are just sleeping in the room. Not convenient to shopping. Nearest Walmart and shopping area is about 10 miles away.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was affordable and the staff was pleasant
Cons: Everything in rooms
The hotel needs some repairs, detail cleaning and major updating. Curtains in bad shape, bathtubs chipped, cob webs in corners, etc., chairs in rooms are old and cracked. Fleas in 2 of the 3 rooms we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

O.K. Motel for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and nice t.v.
Cons: Building remodel, and more choices for breakfast.
This Motel has more than one building and we were in the oldest part. The beds were very comfortable and the flat screen T.V. were a big plus. The room was dated and worn. We wouldn't want to stay long, but it was O.K. for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil and Debifrom Mississippi

Neil and Debi

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean the motel grounds were suffering from neglect. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bubba & Mofrom Sc

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for location near Kentucky dam and land between the lakes. Very nice staff, clean and well kept. Only downfall was our room was next to stairwell that led to upstair rooms and there where kids/teenagers running up and down the steps into the wee morning hours. The adults were no better at stomping. You could hear them running upstairs as well. You'll have that with any 2 story hotel though. Overall experience was wonderful minus the footsteps of hyper kids/ teenagers/ adults. Pool looked great and refreshing although we never used it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Nebraska

The bed was very comfortable...The only thing good

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price of the hotel it worked, honestly there was bad weather around so many hotels were sold out, but this one wasn't...The hotel was very old and dated and down the road from the interstate a little. But the price was right. The bed was a good quality bed (Serta Sleeper) which we sleep great in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Bardstown, KY

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good, very clean.
2 out of 5
by Suefrom Georgia

Very expensive considering the poor condition

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The girl who checked me in was very nice.
Cons: Deep cleaning might help, but it really needs complete renovation (or a bulldozer).
Location: Patti's restaurant is very close (Grand Rivers) and shouldn't be missed.
The normal cost for my room is $55, but the rates were hiked to $130 for the quilt show. It is overpriced at $55. It is very close to Kentucky Lake, so the usual customers are probably recreation-minded. The room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave which is probably the kindest thing I can say about the whole experience. The beds were comfortable, but the coverlets were heavily stained, and the sheets were coarse. The bathroom was scary, and I couldn't bring myself to even rinse with the water. The shower was broken, and we had to play with it to get hot water. Once on, it wouldn't turn off completely. Couldn't get hot water in the sink.
1 out of 5
by Business Owner

Dive

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Business stay
The place is under remold. Toilets sitting on the fronts of rooms. Resturant not open. Room and pictures must have been taken 20 years ago