Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Visit to the National Quilt Museum

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact it seemed new.
Cons: n/a
Location: The National Quilt Museum was fantastic! I'm a sewer and really wanted to go there. My husband was reluctant but he was amazed at the artistic quality
We planned our trip so we could visit the National Quilt Museum in Paducah. We chose the Fairfield since we had stayed at others in the chain. The hotel seems very new, all furnishings, carpet etc are in great shape. The young man at the front desk (sorry I don't know his name) was very pleasant and recommended a nearby restaurant that was very good. We used the whirlpool for a short time. expecting it to get busier when more people arrived. We would recommend it, or stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josephine from Southern Connecticut

The nicest staff in the business

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, the staff friendliness and the location. The Marriott name doesn't hurt.
Location: I was there visiting longtime friends, so sightseeing wasn't a part of my stay.
In a trip riddled with problems, your night manager, Brandon was a shining star. He worked hard to try and make me comfortable. I missed the first two nights of my stay because of problems at O'Hare. He went out of his way to try and find me a hotel in the airport area to no avail - but not for lack of trying and was genuinely happy to see me arrive on my third day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ambre' from L

Great stay

Posted May 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, felt refreshed when we left. We had our two daughters under the age of five who enjoyed the pool, we worked out, had a good breakfast and went on the test of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Indianapolis

Great hotel for Paducah quit show

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Location: Many, many restaurants. National Quilt Museum is not far. Downtown Paducah is close and very charming.
My mom and I stayed here during the Paducah AQS show. The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is that the air conditioning unit was very loud and made strange noises. It was hard to sleep through this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Chandler In

My disappointment

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the guy who checked us in was really helpful and nice
Cons: the pillows
Location: there was alot of places to eat and shopping a very good location
When I book the hotel I thought I was getting a room with a whirpool tub and it was a shower they told me it would be another 50,00 for that room I was really disappointed in that and the bed and pillows where not very comforable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Matthews, NC

Very nice hotel convenient to highway and dining.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and very well maintained facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: My only possible complaint would be with breakfast - the turkey sausage was not very good - very dry. Otherwise, our stay was perfect.
Loved the hotel - had a beautiful room with an oversized shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for a convenient stop, good night sleep and good breakfast while on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place with nice people. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary from Kansas City

Great stay

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome hot tub! Breakfast was about a 4 out of 10. Sour scrambled eggs and runny oatmeal, but good coffee. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably one of the best quality of customer service I've seen in a while. They we great from the second I checked in to the time we left.