Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great hotel in Pagosa

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The room was clean, all the staff were very friendly and the bed was comfortable. This is a great hotel for a great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great Value

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, price, free breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: The plumbing is old and a bit slow to drain in the shower.
Location: Hot springs, massage, trail rides, art festivals are among the fun things to do near by.
The Alpine Inn is a comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay in Pagosa Springs, Co. They offer a nice fresh breakfast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is a nice hotel for the price. It is clean. Bath towels are smallish but very soft. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Good coffee. The reason why I stay away from hotels that are in this price category is that they serve horrible coffee. This hotel is an exception. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: clean hotel
not the easiest hotel to find rooms clean and tidy breakfast choice a bit limited but fine owner friendly but with a strange sense of humour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great value for price

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Excellent value if you are just looking for inexpensive bed and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not what I thought but turned out just fine.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Thought it would be larger and newer. It is owner run and they do a great job of making you feel welcomed and as comfortable as possible. Room was very clean, great water pressure in the shower. The exterior is showing it's age which is not surprising considering this area has all four seasons. Not falling apart, just showing it's age. Interior is clean and well maintained. Would have no problem staying there again. Great deal for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Amazing hotel staff!! Stayed here with my two sisters as a stop along a roadtrip and they were able to check us in at 1am, with a smile. The staff was wonderful and cheerful! The room was basic but comfortable and clean. Great choice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older place.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Large room, clean and quiet. The staff is so friendly.
Cons: The sliding door draperies need to be replaced. They are very worn.
Location: Near the hot springs and downtown.
This is a very nice, quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay. The room is large with 2 queen beds. There is a small balcony on the second floor rooms. We will stay there agian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from NJ

Nice hotel 5 minutes outside adorable town

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, clean room, the breakfast and the location.
Cons: Less starch in the sheets
Location: Pagosa Brewing Company for great beer/food. All hot springs in the area are great. We tried the Overlook and had a blast! Ski Wolf Creek 30 min away.
We were enthusiastically greeted by the owner who offered us suggestions for dinner and ski trails at Wolf Creek. He obviously loves his facility and loves his town and the ski mountain. Our room was clean with comfortable double beds, albeit the sheets were a bit starchy, but I'll take clean and starchy over dirty anyday, so that's not a complaint! The shower/bathroom area was also clean and functional. The room was slightly worn, but still well cared for and for the price, it is certainly worth your time and money for a few nights to experience the town and the skiing. Breakfast was a nice continental breakfast with cereals, breads, muffins, oatmeal, juices and good coffee and clean dishes. Being environmentally conscious, I liked seeing the dishes and knowing the motel is willing to wash dishes as opposed to throwing more trash away. So if you like to stay at the Marriott or Hilton, you won't be happy here, but for those of us on a budget looking for a nice, clean place to stay, it's a gem. Thanks for the nice stay and we'd come back next time we're in Pagosa!