Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older place.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Large room, clean and quiet. The staff is so friendly.
Cons: The sliding door draperies need to be replaced. They are very worn.
Location: Near the hot springs and downtown.
This is a very nice, quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay. The room is large with 2 queen beds. There is a small balcony on the second floor rooms. We will stay there agian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from NJ

Nice hotel 5 minutes outside adorable town

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, clean room, the breakfast and the location.
Cons: Less starch in the sheets
Location: Pagosa Brewing Company for great beer/food. All hot springs in the area are great. We tried the Overlook and had a blast! Ski Wolf Creek 30 min away.
We were enthusiastically greeted by the owner who offered us suggestions for dinner and ski trails at Wolf Creek. He obviously loves his facility and loves his town and the ski mountain. Our room was clean with comfortable double beds, albeit the sheets were a bit starchy, but I'll take clean and starchy over dirty anyday, so that's not a complaint! The shower/bathroom area was also clean and functional. The room was slightly worn, but still well cared for and for the price, it is certainly worth your time and money for a few nights to experience the town and the skiing. Breakfast was a nice continental breakfast with cereals, breads, muffins, oatmeal, juices and good coffee and clean dishes. Being environmentally conscious, I liked seeing the dishes and knowing the motel is willing to wash dishes as opposed to throwing more trash away. So if you like to stay at the Marriott or Hilton, you won't be happy here, but for those of us on a budget looking for a nice, clean place to stay, it's a gem. Thanks for the nice stay and we'd come back next time we're in Pagosa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Gunnison, CO

A reasonable place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows were good.
Cons: The heater / air conditioner is very noisy. The small refrigerator also is annoying. Towels are a bit thread bare.
Location: It is just north of town and in the county. The San Juan river is close as is the hot springs in town. Many restaurants and shopping are near.
Small motel that has aged a bit, but the owner has maintained the facilities so that it is a good place to stay. They provide a limited but adequate breakfast. The coffee is good. The staff is pleasant It is located in the midst of the chaos that is Pagosa Springs. I plan to stay there the next time I go fishing in Pagosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great gem in Pagosa Springs

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Real dishes for breakfast, location, views of the mountains, friendly staff.
Location: 30 minutes to Wolf Creek ski area, close to downtown, grocery store a mile away
You really can't beat this hotel for a stay in Pagosa Springs. For $60/night we had a very comfortable room (with a deck looking at a beautiful view of the mountains), free well-stocked breakfast every morning (bagels, toast, muffins, pastry, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, hot tea, hot chocolate), and a fridge and microwave in the room. It's just a little outdated, but we didn't mind one bit. We weren't in the room that much anyway, as we spent most of our time on the mountain skiing/snowboarding in Wolf Creek during the day. The staff is VERY friendly. They have real dishes for breakfast which is such a nice touch, it's convenient to everything in town, and the price was right. Can't ask for much more! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Albuquerque, NM

Proprietors make the difference

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Cons: The pillows are very flat.
The friendliness and welcoming staff make a physically average hotel rise to my short list of Places I Will Always Return. This is a clean hotel with adequate space, beds, showers, but the proprietors are so genuinely nice, it makes for a home away from home feeling. The price is extremely reasonable as well, especially when you include the decent breakfast they set out every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly; continental breakfast was nice especially since we were traveling with two kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel, Family Owned & Operated -Great Staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The Balcony, Fridge, & Microwave
Cons: Needs some TLC
Location: The Hot Springs, local Restaurants, Bakery, & Coffee shop
We were happy with our stay - Hotel is older & needs some TLC but the price is right. We stayed on Second Floor & loved the Balcony for coffee & watching sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Albuquerque

Nice little place

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Location: close to good food at Pagosa Brewing company.
For 72 bucks, I couldn't have been happier. The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the shower was great. What more do you want for a quick skiing getaway? The breakfast wasn't the best, but it was hot and good to get us going to the slopes.I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place fro the price

Posted Feb 1, 2014
The stay was fine staff was knowledgable about the area and the price was fair.