Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conifer, Colorado

Remember Lovely Family Run Motels?

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Are you blessed to remember friendly, comfortable, clean motels where a humble family owned and welcomed you when you checked in? Come to Pagosa Springs on a budget and look no farther. Dobje.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to access the wilderness.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Very friendly people.
Location: This hotel is the perfect access to the Turkey Springs hiking/biking trails. AND Boulder Coffee is just across the highway a bit.
We came to run the XTERRA Turkey Track Trail runs. This hotel gave us easy access to the race site. This is our favorite place when we come to run in Pagosa Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Average hotel in town with nice owners.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Owners are pleasant, basic breakfast items are offered, and the microwave/fridge in the room is a nice convenience. For the money, the value was good.
Cons: The balcony was somewhat dilapidated, and the age of the property is really showing. I realize though that a remodel would be an enormous expense.
Location: Location is close to everything in Pagosa Springs.
Week-prior booked excursion to the hot springs. Needed an inexpensive place for two nights. Overall a good experience. Wifi and services were reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It was a comfortable stay

Posted May 26, 2015
The gentleman at the front counter was very friendly and super helpful. He was kind and interactive with my kids as well. The outside of the hotel looks a little run down but the inside is really nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted May 21, 2015
Not the prettiest hotel. But, very comfortable beds and an excellent management team led by the owner. He even gave me a ride to pick up a rental car. I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

More than expected

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: A French bistro was recommended for dining in town and it did not disappoint.
Aside from being comfy and clean, it's the owners who stood out. They were friendly, welcoming, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingolstadt, Bayern

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Der Besitzer ist super nett. Er hat uns sogar eine Decke geschenkt damit wir unsere Koffer im Auto abdecken konnten. Der Frühstücksraum war klein, aber es war alles vorhanden was wir uns wünschten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

economical

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: economical and clean
Cons: Better breakfast, specifically better choice of jelly or jam.
Stayed one night on my travel East. Nothing special but clean and the host was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO WAY!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Location: bad
What can I say? The place needed to be remodeled, bathroom was dirty......so on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels