Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Good getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The areas to walk our dog. Room had frig and microwave.
Cons: Breakfast offering was very basic, could be upgraded. In-room coffee maker would be nice addition.
Location: Plan on driving to dining and the hot springs. Lots of good choices for restaurants. The main hot springs with multiple pools was great fun.
Wife and I did a quick one-night getaway to Pagosa Springs, and the Econolodge was a good place to base from. It is nothing fancy, although the courtyard was very pleasant. It is on the far western edge of town (about 5 minutes from downtown and the springs. Good information on dining options, and for the hot springs. We also had a dog, and there is plenty of grassy areas to walk, and the neighborhood also offered good walking options -- very pet friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Colorado

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was good could have been cleaner. Drains not working well and gum stuck to lamp pole. Other than that all was good.
1 out of 5
by Santa Fe from England

Never again!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above - customer service and facilities.
Location: Set back off Highway 160. Need to drive to the hot springs and downtown area, although I did see shops and restaurants close by.
Stayed here for 1 night, the last on a roadtrip through Arizona, California, Nevada, Utah and Colorado. The wide variety of motels we had been in prior to this one had exceeded my expectations in both facilities and customer service. Econolodge lived up to its name - no coffee machine, no fridge, no iron, a hanging rail at 3 foot, too low to be useful, the pool only open from 3-10 pm (no early morning swim for my 85 year old mom) and no pool towels. We arrived at about 9 pm after a gruelling drive and when I asked for some coffee, was offered the dregs of that morning's breakfast coffee warmed up in the microwave. All in all, a place to be avoided. Especially as it was one of the more expensive motels we had visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb Harder from Pagosa Springs

Pagosa Springs Econo Lodge review

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was pleasent. However, the bed was too hard to rest well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from NM

It was nice and we have stayed there before

Posted May 3, 2014
Good experience and will recommend and stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scrubhiker from Trinidad, CO

Good for for short stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Internet
Cons: Buy a new iron!
Location: It Pagosa Springs, Co.
I just stayed for one night while in town for a job interview and it was decent place. The indoor pool is small but good if you got kids that need burn energy. People that run it seen to care and do a good job.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very small, no fridge or microwave---not ideal for families. Pool and hot tub=---very chlorinated. Breakfast was okay. For the price---it was okay, but not comfy for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Ohio

A very nice place

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and provided a good place for us to stay. It was comfortable and easy to find with a very good restaurant near by, Boss Hogs.