Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still too far from Wolf Creek

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Good continental breakfast- they had eggs.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Wolf Creek ski, and hot springs at pagosa springs.
It is war it is. There is really nothing closer to Wolf Creek. This is a nice hotel for its price. Mattress was comfortable. Bathroom clean, and the room was warm. Unfortunately, no elevators, which is not good for skiers dragging bags of clothing up the stairs. Despite the non-smoking rooms, there was a constant smell of cigarettes in the hallways. Not sure if it coming from vents that suck in the air from the side entrances- which is where smokers go to smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean but worn...

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room except the carpet had numerous stains. The whole hotel interior needs new carpet or flooring.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Gainesville, TX.

Sub Par

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very much below average. Their tv service is very sub par! I was trying to watch the World Series and the picture was so blurry i turned it off! They need to contact Directv and get the hospitslity system they have! I have stayed in hundreds of hotels across the country and seen this system many times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great basic hotel with indoor pool and breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great basic hotel that was clean and had friendly staff.
Cons: Provide some fruit for breakfast (bananas, apples, etc) and something for people who are gluten free.
Location: We ate dinner at Boss Hogs nearby, which was good. The next morning we had an excellent breakfast at 2 Chicks and a Hippy - they have GF pancakes!
The hotel is right off the main highway and close to numerous restaurants. The clerk was friendly when we checked in and gave us restaurant recommendations. The room was basic but clean; conditioning shampoo was provided but not separate conditioner. The hotel has no elevators just stairs to go to the second floor. The indoor pool and hotel tub were good. The continental breakfast was adequate for most and included a waffle maker; if you're gluten free you'll have to eat elsewhere though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge in Pagosa Springs

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great place, cheap and very close to the mountains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok overall for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rockyfrom UK

Colorado - Pagosa

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a one night stay but hotel and staff great - lots of restaurants/bars around but a definite drive into Pagosa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by staycationers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com