Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from cheshire,GB

5 days @ high country lodges

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: great staff, basic but comfy spacious room, will stay again if back in the area.
Cons: maybe updates to room d├ęcor but no complaints.
the lodge room was great, stayed 5 nights, 5 mins from pagosa springs, straight off the highway. breakfast included and was terrific for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING! No other word to describe.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
I arrived here not knowing what to expect. The staff was great. They had games and dvd's to borrow for the night and hot tubs out back. Breakfast in the morning was amazing (fresh biscuits and gravy)! The room was comfortable and clean. I will be back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger & Gayle from Colorado Springs, CO, USA

Try this one...you won't regret it.

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Beautiful views, good food, great beds. Nostalgic.
Cons: We didn't get to stay longer...
Location: Just north of Pagosa Springs before you head up to Wolf Creek Pass. Perfect setting.
What a great place to stay! The owners have put their heart and soul into renovating everything. Very tastefully decorated. The lodge for breakfast was great. We're going back to Pagosa Springs in several more weeks, and wouldn't think of staying any where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee

Great place to unwind

Posted Sep 13, 2012
A great place to relax and unwind, extended my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Evergreen, CO

I'll stay here when I go skiing at Wolf Creek.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Hot tubs and the friendly staff.
Cons: Location, not in town.
Location: I just did.
Wonderful staff, nice hotel, just a little bit out of town so nothing is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Find

Posted Aug 2, 2012
This hotel was a great find. We arrived late at night and were glad to find out that the spas and sauna were open 24 hours. There are three separate spas so our family had our own spa which was nice since we have two teenagers and the other group that was out at the spas was a group of young adults who were partaking in adult beverages. There is also a large grassy area with a play structure, tether ball, and horse shoe pits if you have some time to kill. The beds were a bit firm for my taste and the air conditioning was supplied by a wall unit but the rooms were clean and sufficient our needs. Breakfast consisted of waffles, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, pastries, juice, coffee, your typical continental breakfast. Food was good and served in a down-home country atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Houston, TX

Great staff, nice lodge, worth a visit

Posted Jul 23, 2012
We spent two nights at the High Country Lodge while in Pagosa Springs and found it clean, comfortable and relaxing. The staff are wonderful and eager to make your stay a good one. The continental breakfast is OK, more memorable for the chance to mingle with other guests than the food, but on par with similar offerings. I would stay here again and recommend it to others visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Beds were a little on the firm side. People were very nice. Fishing pond was nice, but you could really only use a small portion of it - I think the new owners are planning on clearing off some of the area around the pond to make it more usable. All-in-all, a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Austin, TX, USA

Great family getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: The beauty of the location and the courtesy of the staff.
Location: Located outside of town a few miles, quiet, beautiful. Fourteen acres of space to explore, a stocked, catch & release fishing pond, activities for all
The setting was just the best!! Relaxed in one of three hottubs, the guys played horseshoes and we got some beautiful sunset photos! Breakfast was very good and the dining room looked out on a meadow like area where some robins were busy getting their breakfast right out of the ground-- big, juicy earthworms. This was our favorite stopping place of our whole trip. I would love to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jin

good room rate and breakfast...

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Good price and tasty breakfast, and playground... maybe your kids like it!