Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but over priced

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The Hillside was a clean room and the hot tub was HOT, always a good thing. The staff was very nice. The bed was hard as a rock and the breakfast was blah. Not really a hundred a night room more like 75-85 in my opinion. Still a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Single Senior 90, stayed week visiting family.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Husband/wife owners/managers very welcoming/accommadating. Serve excellent hot breakfasts including eggs,sausage,waffles,juices,biscuits,cupcakes,coldcereals.etc, Rooms clean and comfortable. Adjustable heat very good. and QUIET.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJ from Gillespie

My 3rd time at this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners wife was working the front desk. She was very helpful and friendly. It is quiet and clean. The location is on the main highway and it is convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from NM

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is going thru some renovations but staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfy. Wish we would have had a fridge and micro in the room but I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: price
Pleasant place to stay, nice location, would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edd from Thornton, CO

Good stay at the Hillside Inn

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel while showing it's age was clean and neat. I would recommend this Hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ben from Albuquerque

Disappointment

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rude and abrasive owner set the tone for our experience at The Hillside. Dirty room with stained carpets, torn bed sheets, old pillows, and grimy bathroom capped it all off. I would recommend camping next to a garbage can in lieu of staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Cons: Pillows
Overall ok place to stay. Beds comfortable, pillows a bit lumpy. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B & V from Albuquerque

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel but well maintained, but shows a little wear and tear. No elevator was a bit of a pain, but no big deal. Pool and Hot Tub were great. Beds were comfortable enough and air conditioning system quiet. Breakfast was not fancy but adequate. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Good nights rest without a big dent in the pocket book.