Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Ski Trip 2014

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: We liked the hot tub/pool area that was indoors, the friendliness of the staff, and free breakfast!
Cons: The eggs in the morning!
Location: Nearby you'll find local bars and restaurants with a small-town quality, which of course Pagosa is. Can't beat the skiing 25 miles away either!
Several roommates and I stayed here for a ski trip in Pagosa Springs and it was definitely worth it! The staff were extremely friendly, always asking if we needed anything and always willing to accommodate. We especially liked the hot tub inside after a day full of skiing! Fresh towels and a cleaned room were a regular occurrence and the morning breakfast wasn't half bad. It's free, so we'll take it! Overall, totally affordable, great staff, and OK breakfast makes this place a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If only everything worked...

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Free wifi? If only it worked. Hot water? If only it was possible. Cell service? Good luck on the first floor. At least it's clean, but you're better off somewhere that can at least offer the bare essentials. Definitely not worth it and will never be going back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff, and above average free breakfast. Hard to get the room to be just warm enough rather than too warm or cold, but otherwise great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
For the area, it was a clean motel that was priced accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Good breakfast, great stay! Friendly staff. Room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wetmore, CO

Easy to find on the west end of Pagosa

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Looked clean and new.
Cons: Rearrange the breakfast room so the flow is better.
Location: West end of Pagosa with a short drive to the city center.
The room was comfortable, but the hotel is noisy. We had people in the room above us stomping around until 10:30 pm. On our floor, we heard slamming doors, people walking and talking down the hall. The breakfast room is very small and not laid out well. At 6:30 am, there were 10-15 people in the room and there was a big bottleneck at each of the stations. Not a pleasant breakfast, and we got out of there as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victorspfrom Arizona

Short drive to down town area

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good but not a lot of tables.