Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Pictures don't show its true condition..

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel is tired and run down... Small tvs in room.. Not a good experience..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Weekend trip

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very outdated, needs upgrades. Not worth the price, I've stay at better places for less the amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster,CO

Quick stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location and staff and overall facilty.
Cons: Softer matress, a bit hard for my comfort.
Location: I stayed on buisness, apsked Bobtail semi in lot Know Pagsoa well good location for stay.
Checked in late at 12:00am. Front desk was helpful and friendly. I didn't have breakfast but wife had some oatmeal. Hot tub and pool area was clean and would stay again if occassion arose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barren, desolate and sterile.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: hot springs wanted $25 a head to go in! Thats absurd. So we didnt.
Felt like I was waiting to have surgery in a county hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Tx

Good location between older and newer part of town

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Clean room and nice variety at free breakfast bar. Great skiing at Wolf Creek. The indoor hot tub was welcomed after a long day of skiing. Hotel was easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

As Expected.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Heater/air conditioner was really quiet. Beds were comfortable. Good breakfast choices.
Cons: Bathroom had a few missing baseboard tiles. Ceiling over shower needed minor repair.
Location: Located on top of the hill separating the older town from the newer shopping areas.
We were spending 2 nights in Pagosa Springs to view real estate for sale in the nearby national forest. HillSide Inn is on par with a Holiday Inn. Easy access off the highway. Friendly staff. Great breakfast offering. Indoor pool and spa looked nice. There are no restaurants within walking distance, except a small Pizza place we noticed, but places to eat were not far by vehicle and were plentiful. We didn't see any other hotel that looked more inviting, possibly one of the resorts, but we were not there for those types of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango

Great Value in Pagosa Springs!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The location and the price and value were the best things about this property. The owners are very pet friendly and there is a nice park there.
Cons: The decor is a little dated, but we did not spend much time in the room so this was not an issue.
Location: Although the hotel is about 3 miles from the hot springs, there were a few good restaurants and bars withing walking distance. I
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean, the pool and hot tub were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Ski Trip 2014

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: We liked the hot tub/pool area that was indoors, the friendliness of the staff, and free breakfast!
Cons: The eggs in the morning!
Location: Nearby you'll find local bars and restaurants with a small-town quality, which of course Pagosa is. Can't beat the skiing 25 miles away either!
Several roommates and I stayed here for a ski trip in Pagosa Springs and it was definitely worth it! The staff were extremely friendly, always asking if we needed anything and always willing to accommodate. We especially liked the hot tub inside after a day full of skiing! Fresh towels and a cleaned room were a regular occurrence and the morning breakfast wasn't half bad. It's free, so we'll take it! Overall, totally affordable, great staff, and OK breakfast makes this place a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If only everything worked...

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Free wifi? If only it worked. Hot water? If only it was possible. Cell service? Good luck on the first floor. At least it's clean, but you're better off somewhere that can at least offer the bare essentials. Definitely not worth it and will never be going back...