Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Very pleasant staff!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Close to family we were visiting.
Location: Beautiful older Colorado city. Scenery spectacular. Rafting, tubbing, fishing, hiking, bicycling; what one would expect when going into Colorado
Air conditioner noisey. Generally speaking hotel stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Location is great!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Carpet and furnishings are worn and dated.
Location: Location is across the street from the springs. Within walking distance of lots of local shopping and dining.
Location is great. Facility is old and dated, but is clean and ownership is in the process of updating. I would expect it to improve greatly as rooms are updated. Bed was comfortable; air conditioner worked well; room was clean. Room across the hall was marked 'out of service', but the door was not locked. Building was not secure from the exterior door, so this bothered me a bit. No safe in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Average room, good breakfast,

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: need to re-open the lounge
Location: close to downtown shopping
this hotel is average and is in transition of being updated. Close to hot springs and much cheaper than the Inn at the Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The room is little bit small. Can't use bath tub even have a tiny bath tub in there. Close to the hot spring. Just cross the street. TV super small 14" ,no snack, no bottle water. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
we had a Good experience. Hotel right across from the springs...staff all friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Booked last minute for a night stop in Pagosa. This hotel is located directly across from the springs. It looks like they are remodeling some rooms as there is some construction going on. Overall furnishings and rooms are dated. Some access doors card reader don't work well. Breakfast was not attended to so many items were out. Quite and decently comfortable. For the rate I thought it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Outdated
Location: Pagosa Springs Brewing Company - Beer and Pizza!
Nice play to stay on a budget. Staff was great and rooms were clean. Recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Albuquerque

Don't think we will be staying again

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
I feel badly giving this hotel a mediocre rating because the staff were very friendly but... Our room had 2 double beds, no table, no fridge, no microwave, a single cup coffee maker, and only 2 outlets. The heater had no thermostat. There was no space! Linens were clean. Breakfast had waffles, scrambled eggs, toast and cereal. There is no workout room in this Quality Inn. The indoor pool was nice and warm but in a separate building from ours. No hot tub. A tough place to stay with 2 kids on very cold days! We had new carpet in our room, but still very dated! If you just need a place to sleep, it was quiet. But if you think you are going to be staying a few days, I would look elsewhere. : (
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock

Rooms have been mostly remodeled

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: New TV would be nice
Location: Right across from the hot springs and walking distance to restaurants
It was fine the hotel staff was very nice and helpful, my room had been mostly remodeled and was spacious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by flodent from Texas

Across the street from the mineral spa

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is recarpeting the second floor; We were on the ground floor. Noisy banging during the day. No ice machine working. Hall was dirty. Room had way to much furniture in it. Desk chair didn't fit under desk. Very little water volume in the sink. Bed was fine. Room was clean. Old tube type TV.