Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

The hotel was very old looking

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: We needed a hotel that allowed dogs.
Cons: Bedding, better air condition units and new flooring.
The staff was rude when asked for help, the breakfast wasn't good the fruit was overly ripe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

State of dis-repair. Old. Outdated. Moldy.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It seems somewhat clean, but it was hard to tell because everything was so old and worn.
Cons: This place needs a total overhaul.
Location: The location is good. It is right across the street from the Pagosa Hot Springs.
This is probably the most run-down hotel I have stayed in in the past 20 years. There is no way this place deserves a 3 out of 5 rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmington nm

Wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Not a great place but convenient. I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe,N.M.

Walking distance to the springs.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The walking distance to the Springs and it was quiet.
Cons: When you are in the springs tubs and look up toward the original springs rock mound your sign is an eye sore above this natural structure.
Location: Walking distance to the Springs, walking trail and food.
They are remodeling and the staff handled this situation very professionally. We booked a King bed and they put us in a fully equipped double room but we shifted to a King bed room which had space for a refrigerator but it was not in place yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

under construction

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location is convenient to the hot spring.
Cons: working on it
Location: hot sprint across the street.
The staff went out of their way to make my stay as good as can be. The facility is under construction which was very needed. However, there is no restaurant or bar right now. Needs to be added to the web site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Renovations underway

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It doesn't look like much from the outside (June 2014), but they're working hard to get things renovated. My room was nice enough. Comfy beds, clean. The work going on definitely gives a bad first impression but it's a nice enough place to stay and it will only get better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe grubbs from Helena Arkansas

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and will get better when they are finished with all the renovation . The people they have working there are some of the friendliest people we have had the pleasure to meet on our trip! I will stay here on my next vist !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by vv from NY

close the hotel till the renovations are finished

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms OK but hotel not fit to receive guests. And if you see the mattresses in the back you will never go and sleep in hotel bed yet again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by pattie from wichita ks

OMG!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
never again