Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, Utah

Looks good from the outside, but not on inside.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice
Cons: Almost everything, carpets, tvs, beds, need to add elevator to be handicap friendly needs paint and fixed up in general
Location: Nice little old downtown, unfortunately most places were closed the day we were there. Only three places to enjoy the natural hot springs
Had to change room three times, key cards didn't work, then ceiling tiles were wet and sagging, third room was o k. Television was snowy, wifi was spotty at best would work for awhile then disappear. The sheetrock in the hot tub room was partially missing from water damage. Looks like it was a nice place at one time just has not been kept up. Needs major renovation to be nice again. Very dissapointed especially for what they charged for a nights stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel needs some TLC

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was very good. Staff friendly.
Cons: The hotel and grounds need a facelift. Very run down.
Location: Hotel is located away from downtown. We drove and had no problem finding parking. Loved the hot springs baths, shopping and Chimney Rock.
We stayed a couple nights there. Staff was very friendly but was surprised at how run down the hotel was. Room was large and bed was comfortable but needs more pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joaquin from Albuquerque NM

nice hotel and facilitires

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Vest view from Balcony
Cons: Finish your remodeling
Location: Get to the hot spring not far and restaurants.
bar tender outstanting and guitar player to, we enjoy the service and atsmospher . all do breakfast was miss for me hash browns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This hotel is old and run down, the grounds were messy with downfall and leaves. The grounds appeared to not have been cleaned up in a while. The beds were comfortable but the carpets were stained all over and the tv was old. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Albuquerque

Weekend in Pagosa

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We go to Pagosa at least 10 times a year. This hotel is nice in one regard and needs improvement in another regard. The bar and restaurant are great. Even a live band on Saturday night - they were great. However, the rooms and furniture are dated and need to be replaced. Need flat screen TVs too. Anyway, 3 out of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from midland, tx

Forgotten hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Spend some money to upgrade
Location: Ski
Beds were ok. Old style tv. No mini fridges in entire hotel. One microwave in lobby. Internet iffy. Free Breakfast was good. Pool and hot tub worked but need paint. Overall impression is that the hotel has been forgotten with no upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SW gal from Durango

convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where I wanted to visit in town, very friendly staff, breakfast served early which came in handy.
Cons: Need to update televisions, coffee service should be near sinkM, not on other side of room. Curtains not very heavy, let some light in.
Location: Several good restaurants nearby, and of course the hot springs. Close to Wolf Creek's ski area, a walking/bike path, river.
I had stayed here before and had a terribly uncomfortable bed. I decided to try it once more and was pleasantly surprised at the difference. Much better night's sleep. There wasn't an outlet close enought to plug in one of the bedside lamps, which was odd. The TV's are very outdated but functional. There is a bar/restaurant with occasional live entertainment, and a continental breakfast which is like any other. I do feel it's a bit overpriced for what you get, but more affordable than several of the other places in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Les from Kansas

Just fine. Quality restaurants nearby.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems. Small town. Two nearby restaurants of quality. Left before breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Met Needs

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took a trip with friends around Colorado and we were just looking for something cheap for a place to sleep. Met all of our needs. Nothing special nor anything to complain about.