Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Spots on rugs ,,very unclean,,,the room above 2122 should be condemned as every step they took it squeaked so no sleep ,,there was a hole or patch in bathroom,,,breakfast not clean,,never stay there again,,,,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Ancient, Needs Rehabilitation

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Carpets badly stained. Bathtub faucet extremely difficult to work. The beds were tiny. The hair dryer wouldn't work properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: old
Cons: the pool area, and room decor
Old and not upgraded, but price is upgraded. Expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Passing through on motorcycles last minute stay. Everything went well room was clean front desk was helpful finding places to eat and have a drink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, Utah

Looks good from the outside, but not on inside.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice
Cons: Almost everything, carpets, tvs, beds, need to add elevator to be handicap friendly needs paint and fixed up in general
Location: Nice little old downtown, unfortunately most places were closed the day we were there. Only three places to enjoy the natural hot springs
Had to change room three times, key cards didn't work, then ceiling tiles were wet and sagging, third room was o k. Television was snowy, wifi was spotty at best would work for awhile then disappear. The sheetrock in the hot tub room was partially missing from water damage. Looks like it was a nice place at one time just has not been kept up. Needs major renovation to be nice again. Very dissapointed especially for what they charged for a nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, Staff not really friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK. Not really fancy .... but clean and room were good size. Hotel staff was not really friendly, it took me around 30 minutes to check-in ! And the receptionist was speaking on and on about all the issues of the hotel and hotel staff ... totally stressed out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel needs some TLC

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was very good. Staff friendly.
Cons: The hotel and grounds need a facelift. Very run down.
Location: Hotel is located away from downtown. We drove and had no problem finding parking. Loved the hot springs baths, shopping and Chimney Rock.
We stayed a couple nights there. Staff was very friendly but was surprised at how run down the hotel was. Room was large and bed was comfortable but needs more pillows.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by FreelancePhotographer from Denver, CO

Resort? Hmmm...I think that is a misnomer!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
While I did not expect 5-star hotel quality, I was surprised to be put on the 2nd floor (parking lot indicated there were plenty of open rooms). The floors were creeky, the shower faucet was plumbed backwards (hot to right, cold to left) and air-conditioning was moderate, at best. Upon awakening (early) to depart for home, I had to work very hard to not make the creeky floor too noisy. As I walked outside, the parking lot had perhaps 15 vehicles, so I wasn't overly concerned that I had awakened someone sleeping in the room below me. For the price, I think I paid too much. $110 for a double-queen room is probably $25 - $30 too high in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joaquin from Albuquerque NM

nice hotel and facilitires

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Vest view from Balcony
Cons: Finish your remodeling
Location: Get to the hot spring not far and restaurants.
bar tender outstanting and guitar player to, we enjoy the service and atsmospher . all do breakfast was miss for me hash browns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This hotel is old and run down, the grounds were messy with downfall and leaves. The grounds appeared to not have been cleaned up in a while. The beds were comfortable but the carpets were stained all over and the tv was old. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.