Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different experience.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Just a fun and different adventure!
Location: The one drawback was the choice for an evening meal.
We never stayed at a hot springs resort before and it was a fun experience. The staff was very accommodating and the hot springs were incredible! We'd recommend the resort to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was tacky

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Obviously you're getting charged for the "resort". The springs were nice, and we had a couples massage which was wonderful but the room......tacky, old and smelly. They really need to renovate/update the rooms for the price they charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Botcherby from Colorado Springs

Pagosa

Posted Jan 30, 2014
We stayed in one of the smaller rooms at the hotel, thought the price was a bit high for the quality of the room. We couldn't beat however the convenient access to the pools and the closeness to restaurants. We would stay there again if the price was right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonny from Santa Fe

Location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: location of hotel
Cons: price
Location: lots of restaurants and shops
Worth the extra expense to be a two minute walk to the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YVONNE from Tijeras, NM

The only place to stay in Pagosa

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Access to the hot springs is wonderful... robes... towels... gazebo bar.
Location: Shopping, of course... plus a wonderful hike on four mile falls trail. Beautiful wildflowers and waterfalls. Visit the Ranger Station for maps
If you want 24 hour access to a variety of hot springs in Pagosa, then stay at the Springs Resort. I have stayed here 3 times this summer... in both the standard rooms and deluxe upgrades. The Deluxe are well worth the extra cost for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Philadelphia

Relaxing, Spiritual 2 Days

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Courteous, helpful,kind staff. CLEAN rooms. Close proximity to pools. Short walk to town.
Cons: HBO, Some kind of breakfast offered. We stayed at a Comfort Inn that had an extensive hot breakfast.
Location: 4 corners, Mesa Verde, Canyon of the Ancients,Chimney Rock, Ignacio's Ute Museum and Cultural Ctr. W;loved the Berry's A Chivalrous Shark
This was the highlight of our driving vacation from Denver! The northern fires were disturbing, but afternoon breezes and many soaks in springs of varying temperatures relaxed us. evenings were cooler, and we enjoyed the springs then, too. Our favorite spring had a waterfall and pipe further massaging our tired travelers' muscles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Canada

Pagosa Springs

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: The hot pools.
Cons: The air conditioners
Location: This is the 3rd time back to the Pagasa Springs Resort and Spa.
Could use some central air conditioning or at least updated window units.....they are very noisy. There needed someone to keep rooms in good repair....the tub had paint peeling off. All the staff were amazing! I love the 24 hr. pool access and I went in a couple of times to see the stars and the sun rise. Really like to convenience of the robes. My son had trouble with the Enterprise car rental company - they were supposed to drop him off at his campsite when he returned the car & there was no representative at the booth and apparently wasn't all day (it was a weekday). It cost him an hour of time to get in touch with someone and get a cab....he didn't make it back to Denver as planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting.

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Nice hotel with hot spring access included in the price of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Texas

Great service and relaxation began in the Lobby!

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Having 24 hour access to the hot springs
Cons: nothing
Location: Beautiful location on the San Juan River
My family had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were greeted very warmly in the lobby. The Springs Resort and Spa is very lucky to have such a positive,motivated employee greeting their guests. She was fabulous, gracious, and informative! The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable for the 5 of us. The hot springs were wonderfully relaxing and a beautiful gift from Mother Earth. I truly didn't want to leave...it is a very special place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven on earth

Posted May 24, 2012
The Springs Resort is an amazing place. The hot springs pools overlook the river and being a guest of the hotel gives you 24 hour access to them. We watched the sunrise over the river from the wonderful pools while sipping coffee from the complementary drink station in the hotel office. The springs are so wonderful and it's nice to be able to relax in the hot mineral water without being pummeled by hot tub jets. This is a place our family can come back to over and over again.