Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Great fit

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great two room two bath condo in a quiet neighborhood near the beach. Just outside Paia and Maui is small enough to drive nearly everywhere under 1 hr. Laundry onsite was a big plus. The condo had all the amenities we could need and it was a great home away from home. We are a young couple that enjoy quiet and being away from noisy bar scenes and being able to do things at our own pace. This condo was a great choice for our home base, and I wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville, WA.

Kaiholo Hale condo, Plumeria Suite, at Paia, Maui

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We arrived in Maui the first week of February, and stayed for seven nights. The residence was easy to find and is located in a residential area. Upon arrival, the first stop was Costco to load up for the week. This store is their 3rd top store in sales, and was very busy (gas island the same, gas there was $.70+ less than other area gas stations). At the condo, there was off street parking, and had no problems moving in. The suite was clean, and well stocked with everything needed for the week. The beach was a short five minute walk, and we used the condo beach chairs available for guests to sit on beach to enjoy surf and sun. Driving the island was enjoyable, but sometimes there were unavoidable backups, but who was in a hurry. There were plenty of stores for fresh food, but it was bit more expensive that the mainland. If a drive to the Haleakala Crater is planned, be sure to take coats, it was 30 degrees colder that coast, and very windy. The only downside, there was no pool, but the ocean was very close by. I would book here again without and reservations and would recommend the Kaiholo Hale to anyone. If by chance, you like multi-storied resorts, traffic and crowds, the place might not be for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location away from the crowds

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This was the perfect location for our vacation. we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

A short drive from town.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It's quiet, roomy, clean & feels like home.
Cons: Someone to welcome guests.
Location: Short drive to town. Excellent, but expensive seafood restaurant very close. Close to a little beach.
The accommodation was roomy, clean, well stocked & quiet. It's a longish walk on a busy road to town, but a short drive. Great restaurant right next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Everything included, quality throughout.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything needed in a home is included.
Cons: Soundproofing if possible between condos.
Very well appointed condo with a lot of thought put into it. Like the photo-coffee table book to show guests where to swim, or buy food etc. Unusually well appointed, organized, and maintained. To improve: the adjoining condo had two loud kids up early, and we could hear them easily. Otherwise, no issues. Good location, but no view and you need a car. No place really to walk along the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Kaiholo Hale had an amazing price and location. It is in the perfect range for checking out any and every part of Maui and keeps you away from the super tourist oriented locations. I stayed in the Plumeria suite and it was really comfortable; returning there was like returning to a home after a long day of sight seeing so my vacation was so much more relaxed than it would have been otherwise. Dedicated parking means you never worry about finding a spot and you can stay out of huge parking structures and long hallways meaning way less distance to bring your luggage. The next time I come to Maui I will definitely be staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Margit, Hotel Management
Aloha Mr. G Thank you for your visit and stay at Kaiholo Hale. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to your next visit. Margit (manager)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice Suite, great location, broken AC

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This is a nice guest house, well located. I would give it a much higher rating except that one of the two air conditioner units in the suite did not blow cold air, resulting in a living room and kitchen that were very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014
Thank you for your review and I appologize the inconvenience with the AC in the living room. We had unusual high temperatures during your stay and no tradewinds , it was a very hot summer.The AC has been replaced in the meantime. Unfortunately a repair was not possible and we had to order a unit from the mainland because stores were sold out on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gulsharanfrom Chicago

Felt like home!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this Kaiholo Hale, which is not a hotel but more like a vacation home. We got a full one bedroom apartment to ourselves, complete with kitchen, living room, tv and a balcony. Laundry was also available on-site for no extra charge. The unit was very well laid out, was clean and very well maintained, nice beach at walking distance, scenic lookout at a couple of miles, and road to Hana starts right at your doorsteps! We couldn't have asked for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinefrom Canada

Hôtel-condo à Maui près de la plage

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: La tranquillité et la proximité de l'aéroport. Ce fut notre premier arrêt pour coucher à Maui.
Cons: Rien de particulier.
Location: Très bien situé pour aller faire la route de Hana. Tout près des surfers et du restaurant Mama's fisher House (à pied).
Nous avons logé 2 nuits à cet endroit. Nous n'avons pas vu le personnel, on nous a laissé les clefs dans une boîte extérieure avec un code (nous aurions pu les rejoindre par téléphone s'il y aurait eu un problème). Très grand et confortable. Je recommande cet endroit pour d'autres voyageurs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom BC

Adequate, if not exceptional

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travelled with my wife and two boys. The room was cozy, comfortable and clean. We had some issues with the TV and lack of beach towels, but these were dealt with. The location near Paia is a nice change from the resorts, but we did miss having a pool. It's too bad there didn't seem to be beach access from the cul-de-sac; we had to walk briefly on the highway shoulder to get to Mama's beach which was quite limited. We ended up driving a mile down to the state beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Margit, Hotel Management
Aloha Mike We are updating the information book inside the units which will give better direction to the beach . There is a path at the end of the cul de sac on the left leading to the beach. Thank you for your visit. Margit Tolman/manager