Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: The hot tub was extremely hot.
Clean and comfortable small rooms. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was bountiful as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

CONSTRUCTION

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: clean room, location
Cons: prior notification of construction and hot tub broke for several weeks
Location: wineries 20 minutes away
As soon as we walked into the building we saw stacks of boxes, mattresses & pillows in the pool area. The lobby was torn up for remodeling, the breakfast area floor was in the process of re tiling. I wish someone would have told me this was all going on prior to booking this hotel. Also the Hot Tub was not filled or working and this one definitely one of the biggest reasons why I chose this hotel. I asked for the manager 2 different days to discuss to be transferred to a jacuzzi room, he did not show for a meeting with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Broadview Hts, Ohio

Very Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice place to stay clean rooms with nice ammenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access, close to highway but quiet

Posted Dec 11, 2014
not expensive, good breakfast, neat and modern, friendly staff, good heat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Iowa

Short Family visit

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came out for grandson's graduation, the hotel was fantastic! Very much enjoyed the pool and hot-tub. No complaints at all...would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gregoryfrom Madison

Gets the job done

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi is weak on the 3rd floor, bed is hard, had no hot water once, price is to high for quality of room. It was clean though and the staff was pretty nice. Id rather stay at a holiday inn express. Just wasnt worth the price probably wont stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronaldfrom Seneca

Restful weekend.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spending a weekend in the Painesville area. Hotel was very quiet. Had a very restful weekend. Room was very well taken care of. Had a jacuzzi suite. Used it once and it didn't work when we tried if a few hours later. Made front desk aware next morning as we were leaving and be the time we came back room was cleaned and tub was fixed. Excellent service! they will be switching to the Comfort Inn name and I hope that it doesn't take away from the service they currently provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donfrom Roscoe

gracious

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Late arrival, gracious registration. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom concord ohio

Looks Great From Outside

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The company needs to come and check the hotel out . I think management should spend money to fix things.
Cons: management needs to spend some money fixing things .
The room was clean everything was there . The housekeeper was AWESOME on sunday. The building has a security issue NONE OF THE DOORS HAD WORKING LOCKS ANYONE COULD ENTER BUILDING. We had a drunk pound on our door because he was at wrong hotel . The attendant at night was not checking hotel out . The check in person was very good when we checked in at 3:00 in the afternoon. I think when I booked the room online we were given a lower quality room because of deal rate. The room had a hot tub which we would have paid more for but we were told hot tub was not working . The company needs to check this hotel owner will not spend any money on property to fix things.