Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sompop

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bee from Melbourne

Lovely

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Amazing hotel overlooking the river
Cons: Beds were a bit hard
Location: Far from the international airport, but this was chosen deliberately as we had to fly out from the Don Mueang airport the next day (which is closer)
The staff are very attentive and considerate. The pool is amazing and the room was very big considering it was the standard room. The only thing was that the beds were quite hard. Also, the air conditioning was set very low, which was initially lovely after a hot day travelling, but ended up being freezing at night. so I recommend changing the temperature of the air conditioning before you go to bed! But that's not the hotel's fault, that was our fault in not thinking about it! The breakfast was big- a lot to choose from, mainly asian food. It was lovely to eat overlooking the river and watching the birds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vetle from Norway

45 minutes from Don Muang

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good alternativ to the more busy streets of Krung Tep. Lying on the silent riverside. Staff with great knowledge, even of vikings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Bangkok

Cozy and quite

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has located near by river side. It is good place to stay and have a privacy meeting. The food is reasonable price but the test is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sompop

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sompop

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sompop

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas

Biggest disappointment in all my years of travel

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was so excited when I booked this hotel as everyone had written how quiet & stunning it was, & when we checked in I was over the moon with our room, but within an hour they started a party opposite our room, so being English I thought if you can't beat them join them, but guests weren't allowed to join in the fun, just had to suffer the noise until they dismantled everything at 2.45 am.On the second day we upgraded to a pool & river view & were really happy with that room until we came back from lunch to find all our neighbors changing rooms..We went back into our room to find them setting up a party by the pool that guests couldn't go to, so we had to downgrade only to find a conference going on below us, but it didn't disturb us too much..The 3rd day was quiet & then on the day we checked out they had another conference & were filming a soap opera below us... We left here feeling that the hotel doesn't care about it's guests & is only thinking about functions that guests aren't invited to. The biggest disappointment ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Manchester, UK

Perfect hotel on the river!

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: The boat trip with the hotel manager, ask to do it!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location for airport, but a bit of a distance to central Bangkok
Perfect for nearby airport, on the river, beautiful views. Friendly manager and staff Lovely pool, great resturant Can't reccomend it enough We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cw

delight away from the hustle and bustlelol

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely rooms, staff and grounds. Late for breakfast but still rustled up a feast for us. Would stay again certainly. Need to walk 5 mins to main road for trsnsport or hotel can order taxi meter very cheaply.