Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe springs

Time to relax

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms good food
Cons: Casino beverage service on the floor needs some work
Was very pleased with my stay excellent staff clean rooms nice pool good food great time
2 out of 5
by W from Agoura Hills, CA

Bad experience at Pala

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The food was good.
Cons: Attitude of employees at check in. A bad expericence starts the whole vacation poorly. The manager was not trying to be helpful.
Location: Pala is isolated.
At check in, they had our reservation messed up. We were told it would take an hour, came back, and then found out we were waiting for a smoking room. Our reservation was clearly marked non smoking. We asked for the manager who was condescending and not helpful. He said the fine print on our reservation did not guarantee a non smoking room. Our reservation from Expedia had no fine print and did not express what he said. They made us wait longer for a non smoking room. They said the hotel was sold out, it clearly was not. There were no lines at the check in counter for more than three hours, the parking lot was barely half full, the casino was half full, the restaurants were empty (no local places to eat). We are intelligent people who know when we are being treated poorly. This put us in a bad mood, it was hard to enjoy our stay. We had a one night reservation. The maid walked in our room in the morning thinking we had already checked out (9 a.m.). We were still in bed. Played craps for a while, the table made a mistake and wiped out everyone's bets. Just a bad experience at Pala all the way around. By the way, tried Pechanga a few days prior, it was great. People treated us great, the whole opposite experience. Will not go back to Pala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mermaidmom from ocean beach, San Dirgo

Great accommodations

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Chose Pala because it was close to my kids in Temecula And Menifee. Stayed at Pala Christmas Eve so on CHRISTMAS the drive to their house was shortened. We met the holidays less stressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RUBEN FLORES

exelent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: ROOM VERY COFORTABLE AND COMPLETE.
rooms very quiet and clean,everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prynce61

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Orange Co., CA.

Freeway close...

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Besides it's physical and natural setting beauty, it was fairly close to the freeway and golf course.
Location: Winding country road to get there. Golf was about a 12 minute drive away in Fallbrook.
We spent one night at Pala to be near our golf destination the next day. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was friendly, and there are plenty of dining options. Not much luck gambling, but still enjoyed our brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, fun casino

Posted May 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel, fun casino. It a very nice drive from interstate 15 to the casino as well. Ate twice at the Pala cafe, the food and service was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, beautiful, relaxing.....

Posted Dec 3, 2012
I would definitely go back! Had a great overall experience.....great staff, beautiful room, clean, beautiful view. Great for business, weekend get-away or whatever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay and play!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2012
We had a great experience. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Looking foward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dodie from Laguna Beach, CA

Great hotel within a few miles from home.

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: The bedrooms were spacious enough with wonderful beds. Also, the shower was large and the soft water so inviting. l
Cons: There was nothing least favorite.............
Location: The location was fine with us. We enjoyed seeing the hills and the country environment.
It was our first time, overnight, experience at Pala. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the complete hotel. We requested a refrigerator and they had one delivered very soon. The food was so good in all the restaurants. We had a great time there and plan to return there when it is convenient for us.