Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolandfrom London

Good stay

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay very close to sea best breakfast ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aliona

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 days and we loved it! The restaurant's terrace is amazing, so cosy and just keeps you there! We travelled in late October, so it was cold and windy outside, but we enjoyed our time in that terrace with huge windows which gives you a feeling to be outside, so really beautiful! The staff are great, very friendly and discreet, but very efficient yet! The included breakfast is good with various things every day. There is a big parking place as well which is very handy. So, people, come and stay here, it is nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

Nice hotel near beaches in Palanga

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel 1 block up from the water in Palanga. Check-in was easy. Room was comfortable. Wifi and parking were convenient. 10 minute walk to beach. It was a little further to main commercial street---perhaps 15 min walk, but not bad. Breakfast was fine--nothing special. Did not try restaurant otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy stay at Vandenis

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had a short stay before an early morning flight. The staff were very helpful and arranged my early morning taxi transfer and let me print out my boarding pass. I had a few beer in the bar in the evening. In the morning I got a generous take away breakfast. No stress, no hassle. Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

Best value in Palanga

Posted Sep 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent. The staff was very welcoming and spoke good English. The rooms were clean. The restaurant was truly exceptional. And the location - the best in town, a walking distance to all major attractions, the pedestrian area, the Botanical Garden, the Amber Museum, and the Baltic sea. You cannot beat this hotel by the ratio of quality to price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

nice and friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2010
the hotel is in a quiet place a little bit away from the main street, but near enough to go to every place of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Hotel Vandenis - very convenient

Posted May 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
We had a great budget getaway in Palanga, the Vandenis Hotel was very convenient to all the main attractions and the room was quite generous for the price.. We had an evening meal also, it was fabulous value and of a high quality.. My only complaint would be that the bar closed at midnight - even for residents!!! Not sure if this was a local custom or a bye-law but its very inconvenient for holiday times.. Residents should receive drinks at any hour, as is the custom thru most of the world But yes I would return and use this hotel again - I would just order extra drinks before midnight.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom American Living in Italy

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2009
This is a very nice hotel with a very good location at a very reasonable price. The staff was extremely helpful and always very courteous and friendly. There is no lift in the hotel, and this intially presented a problem, as we had two disabled persons who were not able to negotiate the stairs. However, the staff went out of their way to arrange booking (for these two members of our eight person group) in an adjacent, much more expensive, hotel that had a lift. The staff went out of their way to help us because of the misunderstanding regarding the absence of a lift and we did not have to pay more for the two disabled persons to stay in the other hotel. The entire stay was fantastic. I definitely hope to go back, and I would recommend the Vandenis to anyone who wants an inexpensive comfortable hotel with a great location, but doesn't need an elevator.