Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from St. Marys, ga

Great accommodations!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Very clean room, with a extremely comfortable bed. Staff very friendly. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The hotel is a newer one in the area. Overall a nice place. The rooms have thin walls so make sure you are not a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from sc

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Everything
I'm fully satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Golden Meadow, LA

Great hotel in a great location with a great price

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Maybe for breakfast, with the eggs, you can get shredded cheese to go with them!
Location: Location was GREAT! There was a walmart, CVS, Walgreens, Fastfood, Restraunts, Gas Stations, Dollar Store, and plenty more with a 5 min drive!
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights 5 days and had a GREAT stay! The lady who checked us in was great, very friendly! The room was nice, breakfast area was big, nice selection, Pool was nice also. The parking lot is a little scary at night time, only because there is a bar close by and I could hear the music and people back and forth. 1 night I had to park at the end of the lot and felt a little scared, but nothing the hotel could change unless they had security at night time. There was a rude guy that worked the night shift, but other then that, the hotel was GREAT! We come back every 3 months and will be staying there again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but wrong room

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Newer of the area
Cons: Your front desk
This is my second time staying here. The first time was perfect. Thus time when I went to check in they did not have the room I reserved. I had reserved a room with two beds. The guy at the front desk blamed expedia for the mess up. I told him no they had me with two beds. He said well we did not have any so they should not let you book that. Any way he was not friendly at all just basically told me that's all I'm getting. Well we get to the room and there is a big red stain on the carpet. I call to make sure they do not charge me for this and the guy says we know about it and usually don't use that room. Wow! Thanks for giving it to me. Such great customer service. Retrain your people and don't make excuses make it right.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations particularly with the front desk staff. This is not in keeping with the standards that we aim to achieve and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thanks again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Florida

Pleasure trip

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Location was good----close to restaurants, state park, shopping.
My husband and I stayed here one night. The room's decor was very nice with a more up-scale look. The bedding was very nice and comfortable--luxurious! Room was very clean as well. Staff couln't be nicer. Good value for the price. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dublin from fort lauderdale FL

5 star hotel at 3 star price!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: location to family and stores...
Cons: fruit buffet, waffle maker
Location: grocery stores, restaurants, wal mart close by
new hotel in Palatka, only 3 years old we were told; great location; courteous, clean. for breakfast, I would love to have fresh fruit buffet and waffle maker. overall we were pleased and will come again when we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Toronto, ON, Canada

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 8, 2013
For the price ($90 per night), was good value. Not much to do except Saint Augustine (40 minutes drive). Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kim from ft. lauderdale

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel - clean and friendly staff Would stay there again