Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad you took our credit card as it was late .

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: We were not the guest who stayed there. We simply paid the bill.
Cons: Don't know
Location: Does not apply
I really don't know as we did not stay there. It was our daughter who needed a room for the night. We live in Arizona and she was traveling in Florida. She needed a room and you were kind enough to take our credit card over the phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fernandina Beach FL

OK motel on river

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The seafood restaurant near by that the desk clerk directed us to for dinner
Cons: WiFi access in room 162
Location: On the river next to the bridge that we took to the seafood resturant
We had requested a ground floor no smoking room with two beds in our reservation. On arrival, we were given a room that did not have the promised WiFi internet access. We were moved to another room that we found had previously been used by a smoker. Then we were moved to a suite with only one bed. No other room on the water side was available. The desk clerk did direct us to a seafood restaurant that was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Palatka motel was a surprise discovery!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The view of the pool and river.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The motel was placed in a different sort of interesting town with murals in various places along with many restaurants to choose from. Great view.
I booked this motel for a quick trip to FL and we were going to be stopping at the St. Augustine's lighthouse for a ghost tour but the motels in St. Augustine were too expensive. I didn't know what we would find but to our surprise this motel was very nice. The room was clean, the continental breadfast was more like a full breakfast, the staff was nice, and the atmosphere was really great. Our second floor room turned out to be looking out over the pool and St. John's river and the sunset was gorgeous! We would recommend this motel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Flies everywhere

Posted Jul 21, 2014
First I searched with expedia which listed this hotel close to St. Augustine, it wasn't. It took us 35-40 minutes to get to downtown St. Augustine. Then my room had a lake view but it was terrible the rooms were all located behind screens and guess why because of the amount of flies. The screens were covered in them about a billion, i thought i was doing a seen for fear factor. I had to go through a screen door to get to my room which was filled with these little flies. They went in my hair up my nose it was horrifying. We couldnt even walk out to the lake. The flies have overtaken it and at night its worse. This hotel is best in the winter when there will be no more flies. My room was clean but the rest of experience dreadful. One more thing their complementary breakfast not great stay away from the eggs and sausage, yuk!!!!! In short my stay there spoiled from beginning to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Rigolfrom Fort Myers, FL

Lovely Annbience

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent ervice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John t

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by William J. Robertson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byrdfrom palatka

back to school

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sink was dirty in the room. View of the river and pool was nice. Had to take my son back to college so the location was very convenient. Front desk service as always was awesome. Dinner at Beef O'Brady's was okay.