Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Flies everywhere

Posted Jul 21, 2014
First I searched with expedia which listed this hotel close to St. Augustine, it wasn't. It took us 35-40 minutes to get to downtown St. Augustine. Then my room had a lake view but it was terrible the rooms were all located behind screens and guess why because of the amount of flies. The screens were covered in them about a billion, i thought i was doing a seen for fear factor. I had to go through a screen door to get to my room which was filled with these little flies. They went in my hair up my nose it was horrifying. We couldnt even walk out to the lake. The flies have overtaken it and at night its worse. This hotel is best in the winter when there will be no more flies. My room was clean but the rest of experience dreadful. One more thing their complementary breakfast not great stay away from the eggs and sausage, yuk!!!!! In short my stay there spoiled from beginning to end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byrd from palatka

back to school

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sink was dirty in the room. View of the river and pool was nice. Had to take my son back to college so the location was very convenient. Front desk service as always was awesome. Dinner at Beef O'Brady's was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Canton, OH

Great

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Everything you need is right at the motel.
Cons: A little aesthetic repair
Location: Very historical, but my trip was for a personal reason.
I had a wonderful stay. I booked a king/ non smoking/ riverfront/second floor room. The room was great, the view was great and the staff and manager were extremely considerate and polite. The food, service and entertainment at the adjoining restaurant was exceptional and inviting. I was traveling alone and felt completely comfortable. I've stayed at many motels in the past 10 years and this really met all of my needs without ever leaving the motel. I need to mention that the reason for my trip to FL was because of a sad situation and yet, when I returned to Quality Inn Riverfront, I felt like it was my safe place away from home. Be sure to check out the wonderful included breakfast too. I was especially impressed with Beef O'Brady. The ribs are excellent, the service is great and it's just a nice place to relax and be entertained. If I ever need to return to Palatka, I would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jazzman from Gainesville, Fl.

Not singing the Blues

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went to this quaint riverfront city to attend a Blues Festival. The motel was conveniently located to the downtown area in which the festival was held and right on the St. John's River. Nice views from the room and the restaurant/pub located in the motel. The restaurant was very open and had large windows that looked out onto the river and included a open deck area. This may have helped in my overall rating of the facility. The food was also very good as was the service. Staff was very nice and seemed concerned as to the comfort and location of our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara from Jacksonville

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lady at check in was friendly and nice. She said " don't forget about our breakfast" so as I was getting up early for my event I thought I'd get a bagel or something. Was running a bit late so thought I'd take it with me. Here's where it all changed. A very rude woman demanded my room number upon entering the breakfast area and then spoke to me as though I was a misbehaving child saying " you can't take food out of here" I explained that I was running a little late. " you signed when u checked in that u wouldn't take food out of here" was her only reply. So, as I was going to be on horseback all day I sat and had a little breakfast all the while having to listen to " little miss rules" as I call her, on a personal phone call !! Surely that is a bigger infraction of the rules. So, I hope her son is feeling better, got in to the doctor etc, etc,etc. She is the reason I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This motel is pretty run down. The people who work there are very nice but the 'deferred maintenance' and signs of 'wear and tear' are everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leo from st petersburg, fl

On the water

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The was clean. It did have a moldie smell. It had bug screen covering the railing which was nice.