Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet and away from everything.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: A different experience than the hotels near the water. It was secluded; very private.
Cons: Update its facilities and keep the grounds/surrounding less threatening to those not used to primitive living. Needs a little pruning and landscaping.
Location: A ways to go to the town center and piers. Almost the same distance to the airport.
The staff is the best. They were attentive and on it at every request. They made sure we were taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lonely Eco - Getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 days in this charming hotel, 12 km outside of CORON. Not ideal for single travellers. Best you have your own transport (motorbike). The place is lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great resort, sub-par food.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Busuanga Island Paradise is located a bit out of the town center, Coron, but is a very well-kept relaxing estate with a decent-sized swimming pool, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Full body massages are relatively inexpensive (400 pesos). Considering the lack of proximity to town, one would expect the food to be of higher quality. This was not the case. Bad to mediocre would be the best description. Prices were typical of a resort, but we sincerely missed the cuisine of the town center. With that being said, the resort offers a free shuttle to and from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Truth in advertising

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Very peaceful, quiet and comfortable. More of a cottage retreat atmosphere than touristy luxury. The food and staff.
Cons: Minor upgrades. Refinish the wood floors in the rooms. More variety for breakfast. Light the tiki torches every night. A real slotted toaster.
Location: A 20 minute van ride from the noise and activity of town. Island hopping tours, snorkeling, diving, just taking in the beauty of the islands.
The resort is truly paradise. If you have never stayed in Metro Manila or residential Philippines, you may not fully appreciate the peaceful and quiet atmosphere at BIP. The facilities could use some minor upgrades, but it is a very comfortable place to stay. The staff goes above and beyond. Shuttle van at the airport waiting for us. Upon check in the front desk, they took my travel itinerary and I didn't have to give a thought to anything for the rest of my stay. They made all the arrangements and gave us reminders about our schedule. At check out, I asked Cel at the front desk for my itinerary. She said it was in the envelope that she gave me with my receipts. (I never checked) Later at the airport, who shows up with my itinerary, but Cel? She made the 20 minute one way trip to give me the itinerary that I didn't actually need. The rest of the staff is equally helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was good, but lacked variety. Understandable since there were never more than a dozen people there during our stay. As for the restaurant, we tried a different dish at every meal, and without exception, every single dish was delicious. They handle all of the planning for tourist activities, and they do a great job of accommodating your needs and wants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from toronto

Peaceful and secluded :)

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The resort was quite simple and rustic. Air conditioning worked well. The resort is 20mins drive to the town proper but we enjoyed the peaceful nature of the resort location. The staff were always extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here and would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
Staff is fantastic : very accommodating, pleasant and helpful. Hotel is very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 8 from TOKYO

Posted May 15, 2014
街から少し離れているので夜ホテルに戻る時の星がものすごく綺麗。 森の中のホテルでしか観れない景観が観れます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meggie from manila

Coron hideaway

Posted May 6, 2014
Nice place but a bit far from town , they offer a free shuttle round trip once a day but after 7:30 you have to pay extra, food orders should be placed early or in the morning so they can buy fresh fish and supplies . Overall very clean and well trained staff, would have liked a ocean view but mostly trees and in the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Philippines

Very Satisfied

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very very much satisfied with my stay in this hotel. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. always smiling and goes out of their way to help you. Specially the Van driver.