Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
Staff is fantastic : very accommodating, pleasant and helpful. Hotel is very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meggie from manila

Coron hideaway

Posted May 6, 2014
Nice place but a bit far from town , they offer a free shuttle round trip once a day but after 7:30 you have to pay extra, food orders should be placed early or in the morning so they can buy fresh fish and supplies . Overall very clean and well trained staff, would have liked a ocean view but mostly trees and in the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Philippines

Very Satisfied

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very very much satisfied with my stay in this hotel. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. always smiling and goes out of their way to help you. Specially the Van driver.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Seasoned traveller from Melbourne, Australia

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
You expect honest factual information provided by the hotel when deciding your choice. This place fails the basic honesty test. The hotel (the term "paradise" really needs a fertile imagination) is 12km NOT 4.1km from Coron town and there is NOTHING within 1km. If being stranded in peaceful seclusion, then this might be the place for you and if you are an exhibitionist, the see-through sheer curtains on your room window will allow anyone to see into your room day or night. And if all bathrooms were like mine with no curtains or blinds at all, then voyeurs can truly have a wonderful time looking in on your bathroom activities.. This wasn't the place for me but maybe will suit others fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ricky from toronto

good

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable rooms, attentive stuff. Be careful, the map showing the hotel location on hotels.com is totally wrong. The hotel is about 10 km away from Coron "town" but the hotel provides a free shuttle if you need to go there. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert daCunha from India

Terrific location in the middle of the forest

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joaquin from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Great place to stay in Coron.

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: The cleanness and swimming pool.
Cons: Food was average and the restaurant staff took too long to notified if they didn´t have something!!
Location: Great place, relaxing, peaceful. Best place to stay as the town doesn´t offer much...
Great hotel! Overall very happy with the service. The hotel is 20 min from the town but is not much to do in there so it is better to relax in the swimming pool if you don´t go on a trip to the islands. The prices of the trips that the hotel offers are way too expensive in comparison with what you can get in the town, so don´t even think twice if you are going to book a trip to the islands. Great experience and Malcapuya island is worth the hour and a half trip by boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grayson from Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Our Jungle Casita Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: rooms
Location: tranquil
stayed here for 4 night with my girlfriend & the place was largely empty. GREAT casita rooms, nice pool area and nice restaurant. really nice to get away from the hectic town of Coron proper at night. helpful staff and neat jungle trek for those who are a bit adventurous. the free shuttles are great as well.
2 out of 5
by RU from Canada

If you like nature

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: staff and pool
Cons: geikos :(
Location: too far from town but quiet and peaceful very close to nature.
When I was planning this trip I based my decision on other peoples review. I am disappointed. Hotel was nice staff was good and accommodating. The location of the hotel is pretty much in the middle of the forest it has its own rainforest pathway. Plus: It has its own pool (my daughter really enjoyed this) Food: The best food that we've had was the beef kaldereta, spaghetti bolognese, and grilled pork. Food is definitely overpriced but what do you expect in a hotel. They dont have a bar or any mixed drinks. Room: We stayed in Casita 4 and the room was okay. First night we stayed we had a large geiko in our room. Last night we had 3 just right by our door outside and then 2 inside. I think this is their meeting place Anyways my point is I like nature but not that up close and while we sleep. This made our stay very uncomfortable as were always watching out for geikos. :( Staff were very accommodating to let us stay in another room on our last night when there were 5 geikos in total inside and outside our room. Our flights got cancelled and we stayed in a different hotel right in town of coron. I think I had the best sleep then as I didnt have to worry about geikos.