Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Truth in advertising

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Very peaceful, quiet and comfortable. More of a cottage retreat atmosphere than touristy luxury. The food and staff.
Cons: Minor upgrades. Refinish the wood floors in the rooms. More variety for breakfast. Light the tiki torches every night. A real slotted toaster.
Location: A 20 minute van ride from the noise and activity of town. Island hopping tours, snorkeling, diving, just taking in the beauty of the islands.
The resort is truly paradise. If you have never stayed in Metro Manila or residential Philippines, you may not fully appreciate the peaceful and quiet atmosphere at BIP. The facilities could use some minor upgrades, but it is a very comfortable place to stay. The staff goes above and beyond. Shuttle van at the airport waiting for us. Upon check in the front desk, they took my travel itinerary and I didn't have to give a thought to anything for the rest of my stay. They made all the arrangements and gave us reminders about our schedule. At check out, I asked Cel at the front desk for my itinerary. She said it was in the envelope that she gave me with my receipts. (I never checked) Later at the airport, who shows up with my itinerary, but Cel? She made the 20 minute one way trip to give me the itinerary that I didn't actually need. The rest of the staff is equally helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was good, but lacked variety. Understandable since there were never more than a dozen people there during our stay. As for the restaurant, we tried a different dish at every meal, and without exception, every single dish was delicious. They handle all of the planning for tourist activities, and they do a great job of accommodating your needs and wants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
Staff is fantastic : very accommodating, pleasant and helpful. Hotel is very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 8from TOKYO

Posted May 15, 2014
街から少し離れているので夜ホテルに戻る時の星がものすごく綺麗。 森の中のホテルでしか観れない景観が観れます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meggiefrom manila

Coron hideaway

Posted May 6, 2014
Nice place but a bit far from town , they offer a free shuttle round trip once a day but after 7:30 you have to pay extra, food orders should be placed early or in the morning so they can buy fresh fish and supplies . Overall very clean and well trained staff, would have liked a ocean view but mostly trees and in the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Philippines

Very Satisfied

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very very much satisfied with my stay in this hotel. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. always smiling and goes out of their way to help you. Specially the Van driver.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Seasoned travellerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
You expect honest factual information provided by the hotel when deciding your choice. This place fails the basic honesty test. The hotel (the term "paradise" really needs a fertile imagination) is 12km NOT 4.1km from Coron town and there is NOTHING within 1km. If being stranded in peaceful seclusion, then this might be the place for you and if you are an exhibitionist, the see-through sheer curtains on your room window will allow anyone to see into your room day or night. And if all bathrooms were like mine with no curtains or blinds at all, then voyeurs can truly have a wonderful time looking in on your bathroom activities.. This wasn't the place for me but maybe will suit others fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rickyfrom toronto

good

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
숙소의 전반적인 환경이 매우 좋았습니다. 룸의 크기, 정원, 산책로, 수영장과 개울 등..조용하고 전원적인 환경. 시내와 거리는 있습니다만, 1회 무료 왕복 셔틀 제공으로 큰 불편함 없이 잘 지냈습니다. 코론에서 가장 좋은 숙소중 하나라 생각합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable rooms, attentive stuff. Be careful, the map showing the hotel location on hotels.com is totally wrong. The hotel is about 10 km away from Coron "town" but the hotel provides a free shuttle if you need to go there. Nice pool.