Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Wonderful getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to bring fresh catch to cook, and he did an amazing job with it. Awesome dive team and boat crews.
Cons: The drinks were quite expensive, and they were not pouring full shots. They should take care here because you should get a fair drink for the prices
Location: Coron town was nice. There should be a daily route to the town to allow for shopping and siteseeing.
Just a wonderful place. very scenic. We stayed in the native units and I was really impresssed. Long walk from main place, but that was half the fun. Tours were very nice and the folks were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Amazing location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The setting, the lagoon is heaven and being able to walk from your room and snorkel straight from the beach is amazing.
Cons: The prices need to be reviewed for what the provide, for the same price you can get 4 / 5 star hotels, this isn't 5 star.
Location: Snorkel, kayak and relax.
This hotel was amazing and a very idylic setting. A little bit overpriced for the room and the food etc in comaprison to other places but worth it. Left us stranded at the airport however after promising us a transfer to the town so we had to arrange a private van. Very good service until we had checked out then they didnt seem to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Osaka

子供連れに優しいホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: スタッフがフレンドリーで、対応が丁寧であるところ。 また、景色が美しく、エコに配慮していること クリスマスツリーを卵の殻や卵パック、ペットボトルで作ったり、スタッフがダンスをする年末イベントがあったり、手作り感の高い暖かな雰囲気であるところ
Cons: ティッシュペーパーが空になっても交換されなかったり、珈琲を飲んだ後に追加されない場合がありました。 もちろんフロントにお願いすればもって来てもらえますが、いちいち言わずに用意されている感じではありません。
Location: ブスアンガ空港から舗装されていない道を30分車で走り、15分船に乗ります。 隔絶された立地ゆえにホテルの周りは本当に美しく、空港からの移動の面倒くささを我慢したかいがある、と思えます。
2歳の娘を連れて4泊しました。宿泊時、たまたまですが日本人ゲストが多かったです。 しかし、日本語を話せるスタッフはおひとりで、クレーム等の難しい交渉はできないと思います。 ゲストには子連れも多く、元旦の滞在でしたが子供向けのアクティビティなどもあり、年齢が高い子供の親はアクティビティに子供を預け、シュノーケリングやマリンスポーツを楽しんでいました。 我が家の2歳になる娘については、ホテルの皆さんが名前を憶えてくださり、どこでも挨拶してくださるのでとてもうれしかったようです。朝・昼・夕とビュッフェスタイルの食事が供されますが(アラカルトも有)、朝食の際には毎回何も言わずともわが娘のために小さなお皿とデミタスカップに入れたミルクを用意してくださいました。 お部屋はビーチの目の前で、2歳の子供が波遊びをするにはちょうど良い環境でした。客室の裏手はマングローブの森で、猿や鳥がたくさんおりました。海ではカニや魚を見ることが出来ました。クラゲも多少なりともいますので要注意です。 食事はそこそこおいしいです。アラカルトになると非常においしいメニューが多く、特にスナックタイムのパンシットがおいしかったです。交通の便が悪いので、ビールや果物は在庫状況によってはバリエーションが少なくなります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ryosukefrom 日本

カップル旅行

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
ロケーションはとっても良くすごくリラックスが出来た2泊3日でした!ホテルスタッフの気配りは良いです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bobbyfrom manila

isolated , pricey

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place is isolated. you need a 20 minute banca ride plus another 20 minute van ride thru bumpy trails for airport transfers and to get to town. for this, you have to pay P1500- per person, per roundtrip. the buffet food is 500 for breakfast, 700 for lunch and 900 for dinner, but the selection and the taste is not that great. the native cabana where we were billeted was dark. the bathroom, so-so. we paid for a "casa" which was the most expensive cottage, but they erroneously placed us at the native cabana which was a so-so. however, they refunded us for their error. nothing to do at night.. the staff, however, were friendly and eager to serve. will think twice, thrice, before going back to this place. every move has an unreasonable pricey charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's more fun in coron Palawan

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Peaceful accommodating people gorgeous place and warm weather and pacific water. If you are looking for a relaxing uncrowded place this is the place to be. Try it out you won't regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherellefrom melbourne, australia

Hidden gem for those who like to be on their own

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Wifi signal and access to the Coron town
Location: It is on its own island
First thing to note about this hotel is that it is on its own island so if you like the hustle and bustle of streets then this is not the place for you. The town is a 25 minute boat ride and 1 hour drive and if you ask to go they can take you for PHP7,000! The resort has a nice pool and the beach is part of where the river meets the ocean so it is not the cleanest or safest either. There are jelly fish and we even saw a sea snake which are the most venomous kind. The water however is really clear and you can feed the fish at the pier with rice. They provide free paddle board, kayak and rowing boat which is really fun. All the staff here are really accommodating Sam boy accompanied us on the hike up to the mountain and then took us on a Kayak tour through the mangroves around the island, the staff offer to play volley ball and there a table tennis and pool tables as well as a DVD list you can choose from. Glen the head waiter is also really accommodating, he lets you change the menu to suit and it is nice that he remembers certain preferences each day so you don't have to repeat yourself. Each night there are 2 singers that are really good, they go around to individual tables and sing your song of choice. These 2 also sing you a welcome song when you arrive and when you are leaving. Alex and Charmaine are also very friendly and efficient. We stayed in the cedar cabana which was really beautiful and clean. We booked our room with expedia and were not aware there were packages
3 out of 5
by Cheifiekinsfrom Western Australia

OK, but no real WOW factor.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were brilliant. Fish under the end of the pier were amazing.
Cons: New air cons. In house entertainment.(no TV in rooms). Pool was a bit on the small side and exposed to the hot afternoon sun.
Location: Trip to Coron Town was a bit underwhelming. Needs to be more trips to islands nearby.
Staff were great, food was okay, just expected more bang for my buck. We stayed a week and it became quite expensive, thought the Philippines was supposed to be cheap. Air con kept us both awake at night and the sooner they replace them with split systems the better. Not good enough for a place pretending to be 4 and a halve, 5 star Resort. What's a holiday when you cant get a good nights sleep?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SGfrom Hong Kong

Very remote and expensive to go on trips

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel although overpriced. Did not realise how remote it was as you can only get to it by boat despite being on main island. Hotel wanted 150 American dollars just for a ride into coron town. After some hard bargaining they agreed to get me there for 2 dollars ! Had to stay night in town once got there as last transport back was at 4 pm so only go to this hotel if you want to remain in the resort!