Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice but more to improve on...

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The proximity to everything, and the hospitality of the staff.
Cons: The bathroom configuration, and adding an elevator.
Location: Near most popular destinations in the city. Very accessible.
Staff are very nice, always there when you need them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

An ok place to stay but needs improvements

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The central location and friendly staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not much to do nearby, you have to take a tricycle to go anywhere.
The hotel has a good location in the city center but there are some issues: they don't have a concierge to help you plan your vacation, you have to go to a travel agency to do that. Even though I was given an Internet password and all, there was NO internet connection during all the time I was there. Areas such as window sills and shower curtain pole were dusty....even the telephone!....their cleaning is poorly done. I was never given soap, so I had to request one. The towels were not replaced. The toilet sink tap was loose and had no hot water to shave, the shower head was broken and it sprayed everywhere. The TV remote control had dead batteries in it so I had to change channels manually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Good location, affordable & friendly staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
We will never forget the warm welcome especially the van driver for being nice & friendly to us as well as the housekeeping for keeping our bed of 6 clean everyday. Love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Audreyfrom Montreal

OK value for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room had a funny smell. Very simple breakfast (included). Nice outdoor rooftop terrasse for breakfast. Small pool but refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Makati

Best inexpensive hotel in Puerto Princesa

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, quality rooms and excellent service.
Cons: Bathroom is not cleaned when room is made up.
Location: Puerto Princesa is very small. You are almost 5 to 10 minutes away from everything.
Nice hotel. It was surprisingly more elegant in actual compared to photos. Has a nice barkada room for big groups traveling. Offers transportation from hotel to anywhere in the city at a reasonable price (200 PhP, 1 Grandia Van, very good if you are attending a convention and don't want to ride a tricycle wearing your long sleeves and tie) + free if to and from airport. Free breakfast is decent. Hotel staff are very accommodating. Lobby guard assists tourists when hailing a tricycle and talks to the driver. There is a convenience store downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best front desk lady

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel amenities are very minimal, but I wasn't expecting much, because it was such a cheap price. Small pool at the roof, but there's a beach nearby, so why go to the pool in the first place? The complimentary breakfast portion is tiny, but it's only tiny when you come from USA. The front desk lady is the best. She was able to recommend restaurants and make reservations for us. She was very helpful throughout our trip. I would go there again if the front desk lady is there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, California

Good Location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Located away from busy tourist street--Rizal Street.
Cons: Hotel staff communicating extra fees up front.
Location: Co-located near travel agency which made it convenient to book tours.
Staff was resourceful and friendly. Didn't communicate they would add cost because I bought added person until I was getting ready to checkout. That was not pleasing to find out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, U.S.A

Very responsive, friendly, and helpful staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The staff is very responsive , helpful, and customer-oriented . We had a problem with the security guard, but the front office staff immediately took steps to address / resolve the issue. Everyone-- from the hotel manager to the cleaners and kitchen staff -- is very pleasant and patient in attending to your needs. The hotel is very clean. The only problem is the weak internet connection and water shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med meget venligt personale. En del trafik og støj var en gene. Top service fra et meget hjælpsomt personale - også ud over, hvad der kan forventes.