Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abas from Puebla, Mexico

Nice hotel located in a excellent area

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The hotel is located in a beautiful and large area. Large green areas, to walk o ride a bike. Medium pool area, but good. (it is not a beach hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the ruins

Posted Jul 15, 2013
The hotel is close enough to the ruins, yet nicely isolated so that it is quiet and immersive (in the jungle). Clean, friendly staff, overall enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Teo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from merida, mexico

Hotel, not bungalows

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Nice and confortable, a bit expensive (but we stayed here during Holy Week so it's normal) food was ok and the rooms were pretty big. We liked its location and its lobby, with live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benjamin

Excellent choice!!!

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The service is excellent, personnel excellent, location ideal... it is a short distance to the downtown Palenque, if you like to walk, you can walk to the ruins site, it is 9 K but worth it. This is my second time in the hotel and looking forward to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Resort style in town

Posted Apr 22, 2011
This Hotel has all you want but it is secluded so if you want the real culture of Palenque you need to go into the town. It is not that far to walk. But then again, most people come for the ruins only. The Hotel does cater to the tour groups so breakfast when they are in town does turn into a Buffet with some pushy groups, this can't be helped. One day however, I was sitting quietly in a space in the lobby downloading photos and a tour group totally invaded the space, sat in the chairs around and next to me while a loud American tour leader used her loud controlling voice and then a local guide began a 40 minute briefing. By this stage I was in the centre of this group. While I can not blame the Hotel for this I think someone from the Hotel could have informed this group how rude they were being, but perhaps no one from the Hotel noticed. Overall however a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Crap hotel and not value for money

Posted Apr 10, 2010
This hotel could have been good some twenty years ago and needs total refurbishing. Being quite expensive (80 usd w/o breakfast) it looks rather crap. There are far better offers close to archeology site in Palenque. I can not understand positive opinions in internet that made me go for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for this area.

Posted Feb 24, 2010
Hotel conveniently located near the Palenque ruins. Rooms nice with a couch area. Buffets especially the breakfast one was very good, really nice outdoor pool, within walking distance to other restaurants downtown. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cuernavaca, Morelos (Mexico)

A very good option

Posted Dec 12, 2009
Great Spa with really well trained people. The hotel is on the oposite side of Palenque's ruins, but closer to downtown than the ones near the pyramids.