Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5minute walk to 806 bus to monel beach

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I been out most day time
Cons: some various fresh fruit at breakfast time
Location: sight seeing by bus
Advise to travel by bus ,daily ticket E3.40 for all day,tourist convertable red bus not worth the money E20.00 pp
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AM from NC

Kinda stinky

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location, and the hotel employees are friendly. The hotel itself is old, run-down, and smelly. Honestly, it smells like sewer gas. Stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renarta from Taunton

Central location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Albergo Mediterraneo is centrally located to see all the main sites. It offers good value for money. The continental breakfast offers something for all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted Davenport from Devon, UK

Incredibly helpful

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sometimes you learn more about a hotel when things go wrong. I had a serious problem when my hire car broke down in their underground car park, blocking in half a dozen other drivers. The reception staff were fantastic, helping push it into a spare space and ringing the car hire firm for me. They could not have been more helpful or understanding and remained calm even when the recovery operation looked doomed to disaster. Yes, the building is old and the rooms are basic, but ultimately hotels are a people business and the people at the Mediterraneo were brilliant. In addition to all that, the location is fantastic, right next to the Teatro Massimo, where the airport bus stops, and the streets with all the outdoor restaurants. Judging by the other comments, the size and shape of rooms seem to be pot luck. Mine was big and barren, as was the bathroom, which actually had a bath. In terms of facilities, it may well be closer to two star rather than three, but it is still great value and I remain enormously grateful for their help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R.H. from New York City

Spotty hotel good location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price hotel on a marginal street in a good surrounding location. We were put in a "residence" room that was drab a d depressing. Some other rooms were okay but hotel and street have a drab feeling. We would not recommend this hotel to friends. Front desk as very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Sweden

Great Location with reasonable price

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It generally satisfies my expectation in terms of condition of room and service. The hotel is located in centre where you can reach most of places by walk. The room was spacious for two people and was quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona USA

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful, thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Good downtown location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Excellent location close to restaurants, shops and just off historical district on a pedestrian street. Well kept hotel. We were in the residence , the older section. We had a large efficiency unit- clean but not renovated. We could not use the kitchen because we had taken the "room only " price - Still very good for the what we paid in Palermo.