Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A very nice hotel in the downtown area.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The room and the area.
Cons: There should be two people at the desk, we had a minor problem with the sink in our room and had to wait for the desk to be staffed by a second person
Location: As stated previously great area near everything.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was very courteous. The room was very nicely appointed with a large bathroom and a nice size shower, which was double the size of our previous room in Syracuse. The hotel is in the downtown area of the old part of the city within walking distance of all the major tourist sites. There is also a bus stop in front of the hotel on via Roma. Breakfast was ample with a variety of coffees ( we're American and although I do like Italian coffee, I need a coffee americano now and then. We did not have dinner there so I'm can't comment. Very important to us was, we were able to find free parking behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leo from california

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
This is a gem in the midst of a crumbling city. The roof top dining was very nice. Wait staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Doug from Danville, CA

Nice views from Hotel terrace

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast on roof terrace. Decent size bathroom.
Cons: Please have air conditioning that cools the room and controls that are easier to figure out how to use.
Location: Walking distance to many of the major sights in Old Town Palermo.
Pros - nice terrace restaurant, convenient location Cons - noisy main street location, very weak or non-functioning air conditioning, small shower stalls, lots of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for overnight stay in Palermo

Posted May 26, 2014
We arrived late in Palermo and needed somewhere for a brief overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. We were able to dine in the restaurant. Though it was more than we would normally spend for a meal, the food was lovely and the view from the rooftop terrace amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014
Stayed 3 nights in this comfortable hotel in convenient location - about 10 minutes walk to train station. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Hotel looks to have been renovated & room is a good size for 2. Plenty of room in bathroom for toiletries etc. good shower & ample hot water. The room was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Sarasota, Florida

Nice hotel near the main train and bus station.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Centrally located near all major sights in Palermo.
Cons: Rooms could have better lighting
Location: You can walk from the bus/train station to the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Beautiful view of city from rooftop,
Stayed at this hotel for five extra nights after a group tour of Sicily. Very clean, helpful staff. My only complaint was that the hotel rooms were dark. Not enough lighting. Other than that, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Somerset, UK

Clean and comfortable hotel in Palermo city centre

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Location: The hotel is in the centre of Palermo close to the train station, bus and coach termini and port, with many shops and attractions in walking distance.
We are a mature couple who stayed for 10 nights at the end of March. The room was very clean, comfortable and warm, with sheets and towels frequently being changed, and had good facilities. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and had either excellent or adequate English. The buffet style breakfasts were very good, and the evening meals provided a good choice of good quality dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very comfortable hotel, centrally located.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort, quiet, clean, good staff and location.
The hotel, room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bedding high quality, the room, though on the street was quiet when the windows were shut. Staff was very helpful with great restaurant recommendations although they first suggest you eat in their restaurant, printing boarding passes, and any other questions we had about transport, etc. The location is so central we walked everywhere in town. The area is safe and an easy walk to the train station. The best part was returning to the room and experiencing the oasis of calm and comfort. Yes, the terrace is dramatic - unfortunately too cold to stay out there for long when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Essex, Greater London

Nice hotel walking distance of bus staion

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Good english speaking, rooms were clean, bed made daily and towels changed daily.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Could be more savoury products for breakfast, cakes are not for me in the morning even though they looked nice.
Location: Good location.
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Very close to bus station and lots of shops. I think we might have gone too early in the year as there wasn't a big choice of restaurants and what restaurants there were, the seating was outside and not a good idea when it is raining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Connecticut

Urban hotel in Palermo

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good shower. Rooftop view.
Cons: Lighting seemed a bit dim.
Location: Neighborhood is a little rundown looking. We did eat dinner in a nearby restaurant, which was one of the gloomiest places we saw in Sicily.
We spent only one night in this hotel as we had already been in Sicily for a week and were departing the next morning. The hotel is on one of the main streets of Palermo, and we noticed that the streets around the hotel were not as clean as those in other parts of the city. There is a lot of foot traffic as well as motor traffic, but our room was an interior one, so we didn't hear it once we were in our room. The only window in our bedroom opened onto an unattractive airshaft; there was not much natural light. However, the room and the en suite bathroom were clean; the bed was comfortable; the shower and the hair dryer worked well. There is an amazing view over the city to the mountains beyond from the rooftop restaurant, which has an outdoor terrace. We ate breakfast there, a well-stocked buffet that included fresh juice we squeezed ourselves from blood oranges. I would recommend this hotel to a friend only if I were sure that friend would not be put off by the seediness of the neighborhood.