Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ike from Oxford UK

Artemis - Cefalú

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms - staff - breakfast...a really great hotel
Cons: Parking off site but no big deal really as it was within a 10-minute walk.
Location: The cathedral is the highlight here but we were here to chill. The beach is a delight but very packed at weekends.
From the moment of arrival to the point of departure, we were made to feel welcome. Staff were charming and most helpful. We wish we could have stayed much longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbs from Hornchurch

Lovely stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels my husband and I stayed during our 10 day trip around Sicily. When we checked in the man on reception could not have been more helpful, explaining where the car parking was (2 minutes drive away and secured), where we could find restaurants etc. Rooms and hotel were spotlessly clean; we had a standard room which was of a fair size with a small balcony, TV and air conditioning. Bathroom was large with a wonderful rain shower and toiletries. Breakfast was good - buffet style with plenty of choice. Staff were all friendly. Hotel was about 10 minutes walk from the old town and 5 minutes from the beach. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for us

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Perfect because it has parking and you don't have to drive into the old town. We had a balcony for afternoon sun but the hotel has balcony's and sun areas scattered around for general use. The old town is a pleasant 15 min walk along by the beach or along the main road in with cafes (at non-tourist prices) for breakfast. Staff were exceptional - the most helpful and best hotel staff I have experienced (seriously!). Couldn't recommend the hotel more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was just 2 blocks from the beach and from the old part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted Davenport from Devon

great for the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Artemis, Cefalu. A really nice, recently built hotel with comfortable, good sized rooms and great buffet breakfasts. In a perfect world it would be a few hundred metres closer to the old town but it is perfectly placed for the beach, being just two blocks back. The staff were incredibly helpful without being unctuous and the whole place was a pleasure to stay at. I went in October so the lack of a pool was not a problem, but it may be more so in high summer. They do have a sun deck on the roof with a whirlpool bath, but it’s not quite the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel not too far from the old city center. Comfortable and friendly staff. Charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Cefalu

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, great shower, exceptionally clean.
Cons: A bigger fridge.
Location: The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the centre of Cefalu which is a delightful place. Good for walking, sightseeing and swimming.
Conveniently situated hotel not too far to walk from the centre, parking close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by briphe from Ct. US

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good place to stay. Walking distance to the old part of town and the beaches. It was 1.5 hrs to Palermo airport which was important because it was our last stop before flying home.A very good breakfast and near the best beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Chicago

Outstanding

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cannot rave about this hotel enough!!!! I was absolutely blown away by this hotel all the way around. It is a max of 5 blocks from the train station and three blocks away from the beach. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, so much is offered and tastes great. The service here is wonderful, everyone is kind and helpful. The hotel room had us in disbelief!!!! Beautiful views, near the cities center and they can help arrange anything to do in the area.