Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Nice Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location; buffet breakfast; room was comfortable.
Cons: Staff willingness to assist (again, just one or two; majority of interactions were wonderful!).
Location: Walkable to all major historical sites, including Teatro Massimo, Pretoria Fountain, Cathedral of Palermo, Norman Castle. Shopping/restaurants close.
I was traveling with a small group to Palermo and found this hotel to be perfect for our needs. The hotel itself is very centrally located, close to some of the historical sites worth visiting, but also shopping, restaurants, and very close to an airport bus drop-off/pick-up. The hotel lobby is very lovely and our rooms were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also excellent, with quite a lot of selections (we only wished cannolis were available everyday!). The staff were mostly very helpful; a few interactions we had could have gone a little better (not bad or rude, just didn't seem in too much of a rush to help or answer questions). Overall, very nice stay and I would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oscarfrom Cagliari

Bene

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel datato, tenuto bene ma sempre se può migliorare, stanza ampia e confortevole, col prezzo sopra la media per la tipologia di stanza (ho prenotato l'ultima stanza disponibile e applicano un bel sovrapprezzo). La stanza era caldissima anche con il condizionamento accesso a 18 gradi, ho dovuto aprire la finestra per poter dormire, i cuscini sono assai scomodi. La ragazza della reception non ha voluto aderire alle condizioni del Best Western Rewards nel mio possesso perché ho fatto la prenotazione su Hotels.com nonostante in tanti altri Best Western lo abbiano accettato, complesso settimana scorsa su Bari. La zona nelle immediate vicinanze non è un granché e si è riscontrata difficoltà per trovare parcheggio giacché sulla piazza affianco sono sempre occupati.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beautiful Sicily

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful blue sea. Sunny weather. Warm people but crazy by car. Dirty city center, but out of city the nature is breathtaking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M Joséfrom Zamora

Excelente relación calidad-precio

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
La estancia fue muy buena , el personal muy amable, la ubicación del hotel magnífica, la señal de wifi débil iba y venia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tübingen

Schönes Hotel im Zentrum von Palermo

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Die gute Lage.
Cons: Alles ok.
Location: Schöne Trattoria in der Nähe: Trattoria Altri Tempi Di Sebastiano Salanitro, Via Sammartino 65.
Ein schönes Haus mit Parkplatz im Zentrum von Palermo, nur zwei Blocks von der Oper entfernt - eine Top-Lage. Zimmer und Bad waren gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber, das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig. Das Personal war professionell, freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chieti

Ottimo Hotel nella migliore zona della città

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Posizione, pulizia, cortesia del personale, stile
Ho trascorso 4 giorni presso questo hotel e ne sono rimasto più che soddisfatto per l'ottimo il rapporto qualità-prezzo. Il personale è molto gentile, la camera è abbastanza spaziosa e soprattutto molto pulita, la zona è probabilmente la migliore della città visto che è elegante, tranquilla e piena di negozi alla moda. Piazza Politeama dista non più di 100-150 metri, il Teatro Massimo forse 4-500 e comunque sono andato facilmente a piedi in tutte le altre zone interessanti della città (Duomo, Vucciria, Ballarò, Municipio, Quattro Canti, Foro Italico, Kalsa ecc.) risparmiando anche il costo del noleggio di una macchina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très accueillant bien placé

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hôtel très bien situé au cœur de Palerme; il est possible de visiter les différents monuments à pied et de nombreuses lignes de bus partent de la place Politeama, située à quelques mètres de l'hôtel. Le personnel est très accueillant et de bons conseils: Enrico, au petit déjeuner est très sympa et dynamique; le personnel de la réception nous a rendu de nombreux services et le directeur de l'hôtel est très proche des clients. Tout est mis en œuvre pour satisfaire au mieux le client. Enfin, l'hôtel et les chambres sont très propres. Hôtel à recommander!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Halvor Solheimfrom Norway

Perfect location near Piazza

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. A Perfect location near Piazza Politeama, whitin walking distance to many attractions, shopping.. The piazza is also a hub for buses. The staff was unvilling to fix the aircondition on one of our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Hotel is in the city centre.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
Staff very helpful and polite. Room very clean and comfort.